Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Aldea Home & Baby

Aldea Home & Baby franchise — is it worth it?

Retail · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Aldea Home & Baby is a retail franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $491,050 to $789,750.

Everything below is free, read straight off Aldea Home & Baby's registered filing, with where the numbers land against retail peers. Weighing Aldea Home & Baby against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$491,050 – $789,750
Bottom quartile for retail · median $319,750
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Aldea Home & Baby's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31299 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Aldea Home & Baby? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Aldea Home & Baby will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Aldea Home & Baby franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Aldea Home & Baby does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Aldea Home & Baby — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Aldea Home & Baby's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Retail franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Aldea Home & Baby lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Aldea Home & Baby's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Aldea Home & Baby closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Aldea Home & Baby will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Aldea Home & Baby's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a retail of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Aldea Home & Baby's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Aldea Home & Baby?

Aldea Home & Baby's franchise is offered by Aldea Franchise LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Retail franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Aldea Home & Baby is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Animal World$57,600 – $75,8003 Monkeys Smoke Shop$156,250 – $202,700Adam & Eve$180,340 – $376,010 · Item 19 disclosedOnce Upon A Child$355,700 – $485,900 · Item 19 disclosedBricks & Minifigs$303,500 – $597,500Uptown Cheapskate$364,015 – $682,215 · Item 19 disclosedMetal Supermarkets Franchising America$397,500 – $670,500 · Item 19 disclosedMcColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)$530,300 – $579,700BoConcept$420,900 – $877,500Woodcraft$573,855 – $755,512 · Item 19 disclosedPetland$315,500 – $1,080,500 · Item 19 disclosedApricot Laneinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Aldea Home & Baby franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Aldea Home & Baby — who is the franchisor?

Aldea Home & Baby's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Aldea Franchise LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Aldea Home & Baby franchise cost?

Aldea Home & Baby's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $491,050 – $789,750, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against retail peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $319,750).

How much profit does a Aldea Home & Baby franchise make?

Aldea Home & Baby makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Aldea Home & Baby at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Aldea Home & Baby disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Aldea Home & Baby's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Aldea Home & Baby?

No — Aldea Home & Baby's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Aldea Home & Baby a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Aldea Home & Baby's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against retail peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Aldea Home & Baby?

Get a free email when something changes on Aldea Home & Baby or retail: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.