Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Handyman Connection

Handyman Connection franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Significant turnover Item 19 disclosed

Handyman Connection is a home services franchise with a disclosed Item 19, offering some financial transparency.

Everything below is free, read straight off Handyman Connection's registered filing. Weighing Handyman Connection against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$71,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Closure rate
15.4%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
65 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Handyman Connection's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640331 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Handyman Connection? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Handyman Connection will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Handyman Connection franchise make?

Handyman Connection is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Handyman Connection franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Handyman Connection's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Handyman Connection franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Handyman Connection franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Handyman Connection lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Handyman Connection. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Handyman Connection closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Handyman Connection will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Handyman Connection's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Handyman Connection's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 15.4%. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 65 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Handyman Connection?

Handyman Connection's franchise is offered by Trident Investment Partners, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Handyman Connection is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000Hardee's (Sla)$57,000 – $97,000 · Item 19 disclosedHardtop Hotel$124,340 – $191,875 · Item 19 disclosed212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,640Hammer & Nails (Unit)$425,205 – $686,200 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedHammer & Nailsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Handyman Connection franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Handyman Connection — who is the franchisor?

Handyman Connection's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Trident Investment Partners, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Handyman Connection franchise cost?

Handyman Connection's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $71,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Handyman Connection franchise make?

Handyman Connection discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for Handyman Connection), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Handyman Connection franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Handyman Connection disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Handyman Connection reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Handyman Connection?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Handyman Connection: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Handyman Connection a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Handyman Connection's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Handyman Connection?

Get a free email when something changes on Handyman Connection or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.