Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Extreme Pizza

Extreme Pizza franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Stable network Item 19 disclosed

Extreme Pizza is a quick-service restaurant franchise with 20 outlets, demonstrating stability in its network size.

Everything below is free, read straight off Extreme Pizza's registered filing. Weighing Extreme Pizza against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
5%
quick-service restaurant median 2.9%
Outlet network
20 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Extreme Pizza's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 36992-202607-10 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Extreme Pizza? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Extreme Pizza will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Extreme Pizza franchise make?

Extreme Pizza is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every quick-service restaurant brand that discloses earnings in the Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Extreme Pizza franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Extreme Pizza's 5% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Extreme Pizza franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Extreme Pizza franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Extreme Pizza lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Extreme Pizza's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Extreme Pizza closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Extreme Pizza will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Extreme Pizza's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Extreme Pizza's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 5%, against a quick-service restaurant median of 2.9% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 20 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Extreme Pizza?

Extreme Pizza's franchise is offered by OOC, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other quick-service restaurant franchises

Anyone weighing Extreme Pizza is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Al-Hamra$165,850 – $291,750Erik's DeliCafe$208,500 – $406,600 · Item 19 disclosedA.b.'s Smokehouse$382,000 – $678,000Adamson's (Unit)$318,900 – $787,720 · Item 19 disclosedAbu Omar Halal$362,100 – $797,000 · Item 19 disclosedAfuri Ramen + Dumpling$591,000 – $1,153,0005 Tacos and Beers$764,500 – $1,527,000 · Item 19 disclosedA&W; A&W Restaurants; A&W All American Food$894,130 – $1,640,034 · Item 19 disclosedFarmer Boys Franchising Co.$1,056,000 – $2,610,500 · Item 19 disclosedAl Manakeeshinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedErbert and Gerbert's Sandwich Shopinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedFamous Dave's®investment not disclosed

Extreme Pizza franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Extreme Pizza — who is the franchisor?

Extreme Pizza's most recently filed FDD (2026) names OOC, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Extreme Pizza franchise cost?

Extreme Pizza's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Extreme Pizza franchise make?

Extreme Pizza discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (5% of gross for Extreme Pizza), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Extreme Pizza franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Extreme Pizza disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Extreme Pizza reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Extreme Pizza?

No — Extreme Pizza's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Extreme Pizza a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Extreme Pizza's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Extreme Pizza?

Get a free email when something changes on Extreme Pizza or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.