Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2022

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

What DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's registered filing. Weighing DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
43 units
+9 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recent FDD (registered 2022). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 23559-202204-03 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise make?

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's 7% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide closures & failure rate

Before you sign, DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%. Net franchised outlets moved +9 to 43 in the latest reported year.

Who owns DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide?

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's franchise is offered by Worldwide Refinishing Systems, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Dreammaker Bath & Kitchensame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000Dream Day Dressing Rooms$56,000 – $107,550212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030Driving Academy$224,200 – $557,300 · Item 19 disclosed180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedDOXA Talentinvestment not disclosedDrift Zone International, Inc. (Blast Zone)investment not disclosed

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise — frequently asked

Who owns DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide — who is the franchisor?

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recently filed FDD (2022) names Worldwide Refinishing Systems, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Dreammaker Bath & Kitchen. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise cost?

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise make?

DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (7% of gross for DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide?

No — DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's most recently filed FDD (2022) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide?

Get a free email when something changes on DreamMaker Bath & Kitchen by Worldwide or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.