Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Domino's Pizza

Domino's Pizza franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

DOMINO'S PIZZA is a well-established quick-service restaurant brand with a significant footprint of nearly 7,000 outlets.

Everything below is free, read straight off Domino's Pizza's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Domino's Pizza against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$231,450 – $743,500
Below the quick-service restaurant median · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
6,948 units
+197 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Domino's Pizza's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37073-202607-03 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Domino's Pizza? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Domino's Pizza will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Domino's Pizza franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Domino's Pizza does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Domino's Pizza — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Domino's Pizza's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Domino's Pizza lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Domino's Pizza's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Domino's Pizza itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Domino's Pizza closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Domino's Pizza will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Domino's Pizza's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Domino's Pizza's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +197 to 6,948 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Domino's Pizza?

Domino's Pizza's franchise is offered by DOMINO'S PIZZA FRANCHISING LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare Domino's Pizza head-to-head

Domino's Pizza vs Carl's Jrcost · earnings · failure rateDomino's Pizza vs Chester'scost · earnings · failure rateDomino's Pizza vs Dairy Queen of Virginiacost · earnings · failure rateDomino's Pizza vs Godfather's Pizzacost · earnings · failure rateDomino's Pizza vs Jack in the Boxcost · earnings · failure rateDomino's Pizza vs Jersey Mike'scost · earnings · failure rateDomino's Pizza vs KFC (Traditional)cost · earnings · failure rateDomino's Pizza vs Little Caesarscost · earnings · failure rateDomino's Pizza vs Marco's Pizza and Marcoscost · earnings · failure rateDomino's Pizza vs Sbarrocost · earnings · failure rateSubway vs Domino's Pizzacost · earnings · failure rate

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Domino's Pizza is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Dog Haus Worldwide, LLC (Remote Kitchens)$99,612 – $212,900 · Item 19 disclosedGregoire$353,794 – $612,990 · Item 19 disclosedCluck Face$169,750 – $797,500 · Item 19 disclosedCascadia Pizza Co.$325,542 – $646,110iniBurger$302,150 – $676,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe Cheese Steak Shop$354,000 – $625,000 · Item 19 disclosedDog Haus$357,437 – $625,800 · Item 19 disclosedTaim Mediterranean Kitchen$234,450 – $752,500 · Item 19 disclosedHickory River Smokehouse$315,000 – $674,500 · Item 19 disclosedVeganBurg$349,750 – $640,500 · Item 19 disclosedDoner Haus$516,869 – $763,804 · Item 19 disclosedDonatos Pizza$546,637 – $1,060,537 · Item 19 disclosed

Domino's Pizza franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Domino's Pizza — who is the franchisor?

Domino's Pizza's most recently filed FDD (2026) names DOMINO'S PIZZA FRANCHISING LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Domino's Pizza franchise cost?

Domino's Pizza's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $231,450 – $743,500 and a 5.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Domino's Pizza franchise make?

Domino's Pizza makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Domino's Pizza at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Domino's Pizza disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Domino's Pizza's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Domino's Pizza?

Domino's Pizza's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Domino's Pizza itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Domino's Pizza a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Domino's Pizza's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Domino's Pizza?

Get a free email when something changes on Domino's Pizza or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.