Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Carre d'artistes

Carre d'artistes franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk

Carré d'artistes is an art gallery franchise in the 'Other' category.

Everything below is free, read straight off Carre d'artistes's registered filing. Weighing Carre d'artistes against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Carre d'artistes's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-33064 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Carre d'artistes? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Carre d'artistes will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Carre d'artistes franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Carre d'artistes does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Carre d'artistes — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Carre d'artistes's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Carre d'artistes lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Carre d'artistes's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Carre d'artistes itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Carre d'artistes closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Carre d'artistes will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Carre d'artistes's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Carre d'artistes's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Carre d'artistes?

Carre d'artistes's franchise is offered by Carre d'artistes Great America LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Carre d'artistes is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Card My Yard$10,350 – $18,550 · Item 19 disclosed30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000Carl's Jr. (Nt)$57,000 – $97,000Carstar$23,500 – $165,300 · Item 19 disclosed212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosedCarvel$428,405 – $1,051,2001-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Carre d'artistes franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Carre d'artistes — who is the franchisor?

Carre d'artistes's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Carre d'artistes Great America LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Carre d'artistes franchise cost?

Carre d'artistes's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Carre d'artistes franchise make?

Carre d'artistes makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Carre d'artistes at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Carre d'artistes disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Carre d'artistes's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Carre d'artistes?

Carre d'artistes's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Carre d'artistes itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Carre d'artistes a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Carre d'artistes's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Carre d'artistes?

Get a free email when something changes on Carre d'artistes or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.