Franchise Facts Report → compare → Market Center vs United Country Real Estate
Market Center vs United Country Real Estate
Two real estate franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Market Center | United Country Real Estate | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $182,430 – $335,697 | $11,450 – $45,945 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | — | $20,000 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | 5% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | — |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 761 | 376 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | -23 | -2 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 0.9% | 0.8% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | 2 | 2 |
| Risk level our read | High | High |
| FDD year registration | 2025 | 2026 |
Are Market Center and United Country Real Estate the same company?
No — Market Center and United Country Real Estate are franchised by separate companies. Market Center's franchisor is Keller Williams Realty, Inc. (Market Center); United Country Real Estate's is UNITED COUNTRY REAL ESTATE LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
United Country Real Estate is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $11,450 – $45,945, against $182,430 – $335,697 for Market Center.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Neither Market Center nor United Country Real Estate makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Closures & failure rate
Market Center reports 761 franchised outlets, net change -23 in the latest reported year, a 0.9% closure rate (FDD Item 20). United Country Real Estate reports 376 franchised outlets, net change -2 in the latest reported year, a 0.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.
Litigation
Market Center discloses 2 franchisee-vs-franchisor proceedings in FDD Item 3. United Country Real Estate discloses 2 franchisee-vs-franchisor proceedings in FDD Item 3.
Deciding between Market Center and United Country Real Estate?
See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 real estate franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.
Market Center vs United Country Real Estate — frequently asked
Are Market Center and United Country Real Estate the same company?
No — Market Center and United Country Real Estate are franchised by separate companies. Market Center's franchisor is Keller Williams Realty, Inc. (Market Center); United Country Real Estate's is UNITED COUNTRY REAL ESTATE LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Market Center and United Country Real Estate?
Market Center and United Country Real Estate are real estate franchises from different franchisors (Keller Williams Realty, Inc. (Market Center) and UNITED COUNTRY REAL ESTATE LLC). United Country Real Estate is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $11,450 – $45,945, against $182,430 – $335,697 for Market Center. Neither Market Center nor United Country Real Estate makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Is Market Center more profitable than United Country Real Estate?
Neither Market Center nor United Country Real Estate makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Which is cheaper to open — Market Center or United Country Real Estate?
United Country Real Estate is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $11,450 – $45,945, against $182,430 – $335,697 for Market Center.
Is Market Center or United Country Real Estate growing faster?
Market Center reports 761 franchised outlets, net change -23 in the latest reported year, a 0.9% closure rate (FDD Item 20). United Country Real Estate reports 376 franchised outlets, net change -2 in the latest reported year, a 0.8% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Real estate rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Market Center 2025, United Country Real Estate 2026). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.