Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio

Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio franchise — is it worth it?

Fitness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

High risk Shrinking network

Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio is a fitness brand requiring an initial investment between $448,525 and $858,539.

Everything below is free, read straight off Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio's registered filing, with where the numbers land against fitness peers. Weighing Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$448,525 – $858,539
Above the fitness median · median $490,037
Initial franchise fee
$49,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
11%
fitness median 5.4%
Outlet network
107 units
-20 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32332 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Gym & fitness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a fitness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 11%, against a fitness median of 5.4% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -20 to 107 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio?

Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio's franchise is offered by TBC International, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Fitness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

The Gym Pod$54,650 – $128,000Training Mate$181,000 – $346,700 · Item 19 disclosedTremble$377,130 – $624,730 · Item 19 disclosedBUNDA$464,250 – $760,750Pvolve$418,872 – $828,980 · Item 19 disclosedSpenga$480,280 – $789,595 · Item 19 disclosedBodyrok$289,800 – $1,053,500Modo Yoga$358,900 – $986,000RedLine Athletics$342,896 – $1,035,896 · Item 19 disclosedBasecamp; Basecamp Fitness$535,613 – $853,256True Movement$337,550 – $1,055,250The Picklr$1,252,400 – $2,077,300 · Item 19 disclosed

Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio — who is the franchisor?

Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio's most recently filed FDD (2025) names TBC International, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio franchise cost?

Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $448,525 – $858,539, with an initial franchise fee of $49,500 and a 7.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against fitness peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $490,037).

How much profit does a Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio franchise make?

Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio?

No — Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against fitness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio?

Get a free email when something changes on Title Boxing Club® Fitness Studio or fitness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.