Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness

Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness franchise — is it worth it?

Fitness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

BASECAMP FITNESS is a fitness brand with an investment range of $535,613 to $853,256.

Everything below is free, read straight off Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness's registered filing, with where the numbers land against fitness peers. Weighing Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$535,613 – $853,256
Above the fitness median · median $490,037
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
2 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
6.3%
fitness median 5.4%
Outlet network
19 units
+3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32581-202411-04 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Gym & fitness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 2 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a fitness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 6.3%, against a fitness median of 5.4% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +3 to 19 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness?

Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness's franchise is offered by BASECAMP FITNESS FRACNHISOR LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Fitness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

barre3$423,925 – $754,350 · Item 19 disclosedBodyrok$289,800 – $1,053,500Modo Yoga$358,900 – $986,000RedLine Athletics$342,896 – $1,035,896 · Item 19 disclosedTrue Movement$337,550 – $1,055,250Discover Strength$529,000 – $870,000 · Item 19 disclosedStrong Pilates$399,995 – $1,007,300 · Item 19 disclosedClub Pilates$413,289 – $1,029,811 · Item 19 disclosedAnytime Fitness$539,329 – $905,482 · Item 19 disclosedBig Air Trampoline Park$2,511,500 – $4,570,000 · Item 19 disclosedBaby Boot Campinvestment not disclosedBFTinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness — who is the franchisor?

Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness's most recently filed FDD (2024) names BASECAMP FITNESS FRACNHISOR LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness franchise cost?

Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $535,613 – $853,256 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against fitness peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $490,037).

How much profit does a Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness franchise make?

Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness?

Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 2 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against fitness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness?

Get a free email when something changes on Basecamp; Basecamp Fitness or fitness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.