Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → The LivBay Franchises

The LivBay Franchises franchise — is it worth it?

Beauty & personal care · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

The LivBay Franchises operates in the Beauty & personal care sector, requiring an initial investment between $370,889 and $671,955.

Everything below is free, read straight off The LivBay Franchises's registered filing, with where the numbers land against beauty & personal care peers. Weighing The LivBay Franchises against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$370,889 – $671,955
Above the beauty & personal care median · median $429,500
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in The LivBay Franchises's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27703 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering The LivBay Franchises? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. The LivBay Franchises will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

The LivBay Franchises franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The LivBay Franchises does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The LivBay Franchises — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (70% of beauty & personal care franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn The LivBay Franchises's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Salon, beauty & personal care franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The LivBay Franchises lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

The LivBay Franchises's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

The LivBay Franchises closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The LivBay Franchises will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The LivBay Franchises's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a beauty & personal care of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The LivBay Franchises's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Beauty & personal care franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing The LivBay Franchises is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

The Barbers, Hairstyling for Men Women, Inc.(SMARTSTYLE)$182,440 – $324,140The Barbershop a Hair Salon for Men$207,000 – $352,600 · Item 19 disclosedThe Ten Spot$335,000 – $524,000 · Item 19 disclosedV's Barbershop$290,000 – $690,000 · Item 19 disclosedWaxing the City$339,945 – $646,195Face Foundrie$365,370 – $621,800 · Item 19 disclosedHello Sugar$265,372 – $734,705 · Item 19 disclosedOVO Salon$387,202 – $638,702 · Item 19 disclosedbex+Co. Shared Workspace Salon$402,540 – $634,370 · Item 19 disclosedCherry Lash$462,585 – $587,500 · Item 19 disclosedUni K WAX®$364,412 – $719,100 · Item 19 disclosedTLSS Franchise System$940,493 – $1,192,280 · Item 19 disclosed

The LivBay Franchises franchise — frequently asked

How much does a The LivBay Franchises franchise cost?

The LivBay Franchises's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $370,889 – $671,955 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against beauty & personal care peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $429,500).

How much profit does a The LivBay Franchises franchise make?

The LivBay Franchises makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The LivBay Franchises at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The LivBay Franchises disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The LivBay Franchises's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 70% of beauty & personal care franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against The LivBay Franchises?

No — The LivBay Franchises's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is The LivBay Franchises a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The LivBay Franchises's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against beauty & personal care peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching The LivBay Franchises?

Get a free email when something changes on The LivBay Franchises or beauty & personal care: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.