Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Face Foundrie

Face Foundrie franchise — is it worth it?

Beauty & personal care · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Face Foundrie is a beauty and personal care franchise with an investment range of $365,370 to $621,800.

Everything below is free, read straight off Face Foundrie's registered filing, with where the numbers land against beauty & personal care peers. Weighing Face Foundrie against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$365,370 – $621,800
Above the beauty & personal care median · median $429,500
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
2.2%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
beauty & personal care median 1.8%
Outlet network
59 units
+11 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Face Foundrie's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640341 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Face Foundrie? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Face Foundrie will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Face Foundrie franchise make?

Face Foundrie is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every beauty & personal care brand that discloses earnings in the Salon, beauty & personal care franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Face Foundrie franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Face Foundrie's 2.2% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Face Foundrie franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Face Foundrie franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Face Foundrie lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Face Foundrie's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Face Foundrie closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Face Foundrie will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Face Foundrie's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a beauty & personal care of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Face Foundrie's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a beauty & personal care median of 1.8% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +11 to 59 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Face Foundrie?

Face Foundrie's franchise is offered by Face Foundrie Franchising L.L.C. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Beauty & personal care franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Face Foundrie is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Fantastic Sams$162,500 – $453,000 · Item 19 disclosedFrenchies$422,883 – $500,060 · Item 19 disclosedV's Barbershop$290,000 – $690,000 · Item 19 disclosedWaxing the City$339,945 – $646,195Hello Sugar$265,372 – $734,705 · Item 19 disclosedOVO Salon$387,202 – $638,702 · Item 19 disclosedbex+Co. Shared Workspace Salon$402,540 – $634,370 · Item 19 disclosedThe LivBay Franchises$370,889 – $671,955Cherry Lash$462,585 – $587,500 · Item 19 disclosedEnhanced Expansions$411,600 – $736,850 · Item 19 disclosedEuropean Wax Centerinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedFloyd's 99 Barbershopinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Face Foundrie franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Face Foundrie — who is the franchisor?

Face Foundrie's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Face Foundrie Franchising L.L.C. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Face Foundrie franchise cost?

Face Foundrie's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $365,370 – $621,800, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 2.2% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against beauty & personal care peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $429,500).

How much profit does a Face Foundrie franchise make?

Face Foundrie discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (2.2% of gross for Face Foundrie), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Face Foundrie franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Face Foundrie disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Face Foundrie reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Face Foundrie?

No — Face Foundrie's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Face Foundrie a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Face Foundrie's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against beauty & personal care peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Face Foundrie?

Get a free email when something changes on Face Foundrie or beauty & personal care: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.