Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → The Great Frame Up

The Great Frame Up franchise — is it worth it?

Retail · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Shrinking network

The Great Frame Up is a retail framing franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $46,795 to $113,682.

Everything below is free, read straight off The Great Frame Up's registered filing, with where the numbers land against retail peers. Weighing The Great Frame Up against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$46,795 – $113,682
Top quartile for retail · median $319,750
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
3.7%
retail median 4.3%
Outlet network
52 units
-2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in The Great Frame Up's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640674 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering The Great Frame Up? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. The Great Frame Up will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

The Great Frame Up franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The Great Frame Up does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The Great Frame Up — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn The Great Frame Up's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Retail franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The Great Frame Up lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

The Great Frame Up's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against The Great Frame Up itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

The Great Frame Up closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The Great Frame Up will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The Great Frame Up's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a retail of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The Great Frame Up's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 3.7%, against a retail median of 4.3% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -2 to 52 in the latest reported year.

Who owns The Great Frame Up?

The Great Frame Up's franchise is offered by Franchise Concepts, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Retail franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing The Great Frame Up is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Floors To Go$23,050 – $61,900Animal World$57,600 – $75,800Pod Plug$52,350 – $105,750 · Item 19 disclosedJust Between Friends$67,365 – $99,615 · Item 19 disclosedInstant Imprints - Area Rep Program$82,800 – $96,500Cartridge World$75,150 – $106,800Pearce Bespoke$75,004 – $129,005OTA Healthmate$59,000 – $156,000Tile Liquidators$79,700 – $167,200The Closet Trading Company$137,400 – $350,300 · Item 19 disclosedTempur-Pedicinvestment not disclosedThe UPS Store Non-Traditionalinvestment not disclosed

The Great Frame Up franchise — frequently asked

Who owns The Great Frame Up — who is the franchisor?

The Great Frame Up's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Franchise Concepts, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a The Great Frame Up franchise cost?

The Great Frame Up's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $46,795 – $113,682, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against retail peers it sits in the top quartile (median $319,750).

How much profit does a The Great Frame Up franchise make?

The Great Frame Up makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The Great Frame Up at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The Great Frame Up disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The Great Frame Up's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against The Great Frame Up?

The Great Frame Up's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against The Great Frame Up itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is The Great Frame Up a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The Great Frame Up's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against retail peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching The Great Frame Up?

Get a free email when something changes on The Great Frame Up or retail: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.