Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Tile Liquidators

Tile Liquidators franchise — is it worth it?

Retail · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Significant turnover

Tile Liquidators, LLC operates in the retail sector, offering a franchise opportunity with a relatively low initial investment range of $79,700 to $167,200.

Everything below is free, read straight off Tile Liquidators's registered filing, with where the numbers land against retail peers. Weighing Tile Liquidators against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$79,700 – $167,200
Top quartile for retail · median $319,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
18.2%
retail median 4.3%
Outlet network
19 units
+8 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Tile Liquidators's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30620 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Tile Liquidators? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Tile Liquidators will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Tile Liquidators franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Tile Liquidators does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Tile Liquidators — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Tile Liquidators's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Retail franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Tile Liquidators lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Tile Liquidators's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Tile Liquidators closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Tile Liquidators will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Tile Liquidators's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a retail of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Tile Liquidators's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 18.2%, against a retail median of 4.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +8 to 19 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Tile Liquidators?

Tile Liquidators's franchise is offered by Tile Liquidators, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Retail franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Tile Liquidators is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Pod Plug$52,350 – $105,750 · Item 19 disclosedThe Great Frame Up$46,795 – $113,682Just Between Friends$67,365 – $99,615 · Item 19 disclosedInstant Imprints - Area Rep Program$82,800 – $96,500Cartridge World$75,150 – $106,800Pearce Bespoke$75,004 – $129,005OTA Healthmate$59,000 – $156,000Spice & Tea Merchants$90,000 – $191,500 · Item 19 disclosedGoldmember, LLC (Crown Gold Exchange)$100,158 – $193,900 · Item 19 disclosedUbreakifix by Asurion$171,350 – $468,150 · Item 19 disclosedTrue Society$221,000 – $600,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe UPS Store Non-Traditionalinvestment not disclosed

Tile Liquidators franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Tile Liquidators — who is the franchisor?

Tile Liquidators's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Tile Liquidators, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Tile Liquidators franchise cost?

Tile Liquidators's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $79,700 – $167,200 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against retail peers it sits in the top quartile (median $319,750).

How much profit does a Tile Liquidators franchise make?

Tile Liquidators makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Tile Liquidators at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Tile Liquidators disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Tile Liquidators's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Tile Liquidators?

No — Tile Liquidators's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Tile Liquidators a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Tile Liquidators's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against retail peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Tile Liquidators?

Get a free email when something changes on Tile Liquidators or retail: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.