Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → The Grace Galleries

The Grace Galleries franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Stable network

The Grace Galleries is a franchise in the 'Other' category with a $50,000 franchise fee and a 10% royalty.

Everything below is free, read straight off The Grace Galleries's registered filing. Weighing The Grace Galleries against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in The Grace Galleries's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27789 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering The Grace Galleries? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. The Grace Galleries will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

The Grace Galleries franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The Grace Galleries does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The Grace Galleries — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn The Grace Galleries's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The Grace Galleries lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

The Grace Galleries's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

The Grace Galleries closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The Grace Galleries will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The Grace Galleries's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The Grace Galleries's latest tables show a stable franchised network.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing The Grace Galleries is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000The Flower Garage$36,125 – $74,200The Hot Spot$82,600 – $156,200 · Item 19 disclosedThe Glass Guru$145,805 – $367,280 · Item 19 disclosed212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedThe Growth Coachinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

The Grace Galleries franchise — frequently asked

How much does a The Grace Galleries franchise cost?

The Grace Galleries's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a The Grace Galleries franchise make?

The Grace Galleries makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The Grace Galleries at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The Grace Galleries disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The Grace Galleries's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against The Grace Galleries?

No — The Grace Galleries's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is The Grace Galleries a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The Grace Galleries's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching The Grace Galleries?

Get a free email when something changes on The Grace Galleries or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.