Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Superglass Windshield Repair

Superglass Windshield Repair franchise — is it worth it?

Automotive · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Superglass Windshield Repair offers an automotive franchise opportunity with a relatively low initial investment range of $37,602 to $112,522.

Everything below is free, read straight off Superglass Windshield Repair's registered filing, with where the numbers land against automotive peers. Weighing Superglass Windshield Repair against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$37,602 – $112,522
Top quartile for automotive · median $432,600
Initial franchise fee
$20,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
7 cases
in Item 3
Outlet network
180 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Superglass Windshield Repair's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641013 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Superglass Windshield Repair? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Superglass Windshield Repair will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Superglass Windshield Repair franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Superglass Windshield Repair does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Superglass Windshield Repair — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Superglass Windshield Repair's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Automotive franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Superglass Windshield Repair lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Superglass Windshield Repair's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 7 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Superglass Windshield Repair itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Superglass Windshield Repair closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Superglass Windshield Repair will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Superglass Windshield Repair's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a automotive of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Superglass Windshield Repair's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 180 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Superglass Windshield Repair?

Superglass Windshield Repair's franchise is offered by Superglass Windshield Repair, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Automotive franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Superglass Windshield Repair is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Tank Rangers$23,280 – $26,000APLUS Area Representative$20,000 – $38,500Auto Appraisal Network$16,700 – $44,275Dealer Specialties$17,400 – $44,900Hertz$25,000 – $75,000CarLove$21,450 – $97,500 · Item 19 disclosedVizta Tint$52,050 – $68,400Bumper Man$73,025 – $114,800Juiced Fuel$92,700 – $132,000 · Item 19 disclosedTint World$249,950 – $479,950 · Item 19 disclosedSummit Auto Calibration$160,550 – $1,086,500 · Item 19 disclosedStrickland Brothers 10 Minute Oil Change$816,900 – $2,228,400 · Item 19 disclosed

Superglass Windshield Repair franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Superglass Windshield Repair — who is the franchisor?

Superglass Windshield Repair's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Superglass Windshield Repair, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Superglass Windshield Repair franchise cost?

Superglass Windshield Repair's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $37,602 – $112,522, with an initial franchise fee of $20,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against automotive peers it sits in the top quartile (median $432,600).

How much profit does a Superglass Windshield Repair franchise make?

Superglass Windshield Repair makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Superglass Windshield Repair at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Superglass Windshield Repair disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Superglass Windshield Repair's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Superglass Windshield Repair?

Superglass Windshield Repair's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 7 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Superglass Windshield Repair itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Superglass Windshield Repair a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Superglass Windshield Repair's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against automotive peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Superglass Windshield Repair?

Get a free email when something changes on Superglass Windshield Repair or automotive: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.