Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Auto Appraisal Network

Auto Appraisal Network franchise — is it worth it?

Automotive · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

Auto Appraisal Network Inc.

Everything below is free, read straight off Auto Appraisal Network's registered filing, with where the numbers land against automotive peers. Weighing Auto Appraisal Network against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$16,700 – $44,275
Top quartile for automotive · median $432,600
Initial franchise fee
$12,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Closure rate
0%
automotive median 2.5%
Outlet network
175 units
+12 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Auto Appraisal Network's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30625 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Auto Appraisal Network? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Auto Appraisal Network will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Auto Appraisal Network franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Auto Appraisal Network does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Auto Appraisal Network — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Auto Appraisal Network's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Automotive franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Auto Appraisal Network lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Auto Appraisal Network. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Auto Appraisal Network closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Auto Appraisal Network will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Auto Appraisal Network's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a automotive of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Auto Appraisal Network's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a automotive median of 2.5% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +12 to 175 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Auto Appraisal Network?

Auto Appraisal Network's franchise is offered by Auto Appraisal Network Inc — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Automotive franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Auto Appraisal Network is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Honest-1$2,500 – $5,000 · Item 19 disclosed10-4 Tow$4,250 – $17,400Tank Rangers$23,280 – $26,000APLUS Area Representative$20,000 – $38,500Dealer Specialties$17,400 – $44,900Hertz$25,000 – $75,000CarLove$21,450 – $97,500 · Item 19 disclosedVizta Tint$52,050 – $68,400Superglass Windshield Repair$37,602 – $112,522ALSET Auto$102,744 – $178,994Auto Select$117,900 – $174,200Auto-Lab Complete Care Care Centers (Unit)$296,750 – $746,000 · Item 19 disclosed

Auto Appraisal Network franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Auto Appraisal Network — who is the franchisor?

Auto Appraisal Network's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Auto Appraisal Network Inc as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Auto Appraisal Network franchise cost?

Auto Appraisal Network's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $16,700 – $44,275, with an initial franchise fee of $12,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against automotive peers it sits in the top quartile (median $432,600).

How much profit does a Auto Appraisal Network franchise make?

Auto Appraisal Network makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Auto Appraisal Network at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Auto Appraisal Network disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Auto Appraisal Network's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Auto Appraisal Network?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Auto Appraisal Network: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Auto Appraisal Network a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Auto Appraisal Network's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against automotive peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Auto Appraisal Network?

Get a free email when something changes on Auto Appraisal Network or automotive: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.