Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Bumper Man

Bumper Man franchise — is it worth it?

Automotive · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Bumper Man is an automotive franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $73,025 to $114,800, but it features a high royalty rate.

Everything below is free, read straight off Bumper Man's registered filing, with where the numbers land against automotive peers. Weighing Bumper Man against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$73,025 – $114,800
Top quartile for automotive · median $432,600
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
25%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
2.3%
automotive median 2.5%
Outlet network
140 units
+8 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Bumper Man's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640948 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Bumper Man? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Bumper Man will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Bumper Man franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Bumper Man does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Bumper Man — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Bumper Man's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Automotive franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Bumper Man lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Bumper Man's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Bumper Man closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Bumper Man will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Bumper Man's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a automotive of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Bumper Man's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 2.3%, against a automotive median of 2.5% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +8 to 140 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Bumper Man?

Bumper Man's franchise is offered by Bumper Man, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Automotive franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Bumper Man is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Hertz$25,000 – $75,000CarLove$21,450 – $97,500 · Item 19 disclosedVizta Tint$52,050 – $68,400Superglass Windshield Repair$37,602 – $112,522Juiced Fuel$92,700 – $132,000 · Item 19 disclosedOrozco's (Unit)$24,950 – $224,800Kennedy Transmission Brake & Auto Service$88,500 – $162,500Durafleet$111,300 – $153,950 · Item 19 disclosedBMCC Franchise System$111,683 – $339,815 · Item 19 disclosedCAR-X$396,200 – $582,000 · Item 19 disclosedBudget$605,500 – $1,568,400Byrider and CNAC$947,000 – $1,577,500 · Item 19 disclosed

Bumper Man franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Bumper Man — who is the franchisor?

Bumper Man's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Bumper Man, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Bumper Man franchise cost?

Bumper Man's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $73,025 – $114,800, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 25% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against automotive peers it sits in the top quartile (median $432,600).

How much profit does a Bumper Man franchise make?

Bumper Man makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Bumper Man at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Bumper Man disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Bumper Man's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Bumper Man?

No — Bumper Man's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Bumper Man a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Bumper Man's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against automotive peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Bumper Man?

Get a free email when something changes on Bumper Man or automotive: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.