Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Studio Pilates International

Studio Pilates International franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2023

Medium risk Growing network

What Studio Pilates International's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Studio Pilates International's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Studio Pilates International against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$271,200 – $578,000
Above the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
4 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Studio Pilates International's most recent FDD (registered 2023). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 28542-202305-04 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Studio Pilates International? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Studio Pilates International will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Studio Pilates International franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Studio Pilates International does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Studio Pilates International — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Studio Pilates International's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Studio Pilates International lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Studio Pilates International's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Studio Pilates International closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Studio Pilates International will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Studio Pilates International's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Studio Pilates International's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 4 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Studio Pilates International?

Studio Pilates International's franchise is offered by Studio Pilates International USA Corp. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Studio Pilates International is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Pure Sweat Sauna Studio and$340,600 – $483,000Xtension Envy$322,750 – $503,750 · Item 19 disclosedMelt N Dip$373,050 – $455,350Paciugo Gelato Caffe$232,700 – $612,250Herway$359,324 – $498,700 · Item 19 disclosedSmash My Trash$372,050 – $492,200 · Item 19 disclosedRelive Health (AR Offering)$169,700 – $699,000Bar Method$356,292 – $512,854 · Item 19 disclosedSubcontain$266,900 – $969,500Studio 6$200,000 – $2,150,000Studio 6 Plus$581,892 – $2,514,592Success (Area Rep)investment not disclosed

Studio Pilates International franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Studio Pilates International — who is the franchisor?

Studio Pilates International's most recently filed FDD (2023) names Studio Pilates International USA Corp. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Studio Pilates International franchise cost?

Studio Pilates International's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $271,200 – $578,000, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Studio Pilates International franchise make?

Studio Pilates International makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Studio Pilates International at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Studio Pilates International disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Studio Pilates International's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Studio Pilates International?

No — Studio Pilates International's most recently filed FDD (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Studio Pilates International a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Studio Pilates International's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Studio Pilates International?

Get a free email when something changes on Studio Pilates International or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.