Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Paciugo Gelato Caffe

Paciugo Gelato Caffe franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Shrinking network

Paciugo Gelato Caffe offers a gelato and coffee shop franchise with an initial investment ranging from $232,700 to $612,250.

Everything below is free, read straight off Paciugo Gelato Caffe's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Paciugo Gelato Caffe against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$232,700 – $612,250
Above the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$7,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
8%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
24 units
-1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Paciugo Gelato Caffe's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-28143 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Paciugo Gelato Caffe? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Paciugo Gelato Caffe will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Paciugo Gelato Caffe franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Paciugo Gelato Caffe does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Paciugo Gelato Caffe — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Paciugo Gelato Caffe's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Paciugo Gelato Caffe lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Paciugo Gelato Caffe's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Paciugo Gelato Caffe closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Paciugo Gelato Caffe will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Paciugo Gelato Caffe's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Paciugo Gelato Caffe's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 8%. Net franchised outlets moved -1 to 24 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Paciugo Gelato Caffe?

Paciugo Gelato Caffe's franchise is offered by Paciugo Franchise International, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Paciugo Gelato Caffe is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Packagehub Business Centers$6,085 – $12,910Painting with a Twist$121,500 – $261,000 · Item 19 disclosedPure Sweat Sauna Studio and$340,600 – $483,000Xtension Envy$322,750 – $503,750 · Item 19 disclosedMelt N Dip$373,050 – $455,350Studio Pilates International$271,200 – $578,000Herway$359,324 – $498,700 · Item 19 disclosedSmash My Trash$372,050 – $492,200 · Item 19 disclosedRelive Health (AR Offering)$169,700 – $699,000Bar Method$356,292 – $512,854 · Item 19 disclosedOri'Zaba's Franchise Operations$413,195 – $854,610Ortholazer Orthopedic Laser Centerinvestment not disclosed

Paciugo Gelato Caffe franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Paciugo Gelato Caffe — who is the franchisor?

Paciugo Gelato Caffe's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Paciugo Franchise International, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Paciugo Gelato Caffe franchise cost?

Paciugo Gelato Caffe's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $232,700 – $612,250, with an initial franchise fee of $7,500 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Paciugo Gelato Caffe franchise make?

Paciugo Gelato Caffe makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Paciugo Gelato Caffe at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Paciugo Gelato Caffe disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Paciugo Gelato Caffe's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Paciugo Gelato Caffe?

No — Paciugo Gelato Caffe's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Paciugo Gelato Caffe a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Paciugo Gelato Caffe's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Paciugo Gelato Caffe?

Get a free email when something changes on Paciugo Gelato Caffe or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.