Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Snelling

Snelling franchise — is it worth it?

Staffing & recruiting · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

High risk Shrinking network

Snelling is a staffing and recruiting franchise with a relatively low initial investment.

Everything below is free, read straight off Snelling's registered filing, with where the numbers land against staffing & recruiting peers. Weighing Snelling against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$45,000 – $147,750
Below the staffing & recruiting median · median $133,000
Initial franchise fee
$5,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
40%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
6.4%
staffing & recruiting median 6.9%
Outlet network
76 units
-2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Snelling's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 34335-202506-15 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Snelling? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Snelling will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Snelling franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Snelling does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Snelling — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (67% of staffing & recruiting franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Snelling's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Staffing & recruiting franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Snelling lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Snelling's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Snelling itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Snelling closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Snelling will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Snelling's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a staffing & recruiting of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Snelling's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 6.4%, against a staffing & recruiting median of 6.9% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -2 to 76 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Snelling?

Snelling's franchise is offered by HQ Franchising Corporation — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare Snelling head-to-head

Labor Finders vs Snellingcost · earnings · failure rate

Staffing & recruiting franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Snelling is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Sanford Rose Associates$11,400 – $14,800GRN Global Recruiters$32,600 – $44,700Motivera Search Group$48,100 – $66,750MRINetwork$44,050 – $96,090 · Item 19 disclosedDES Franchise Group$66,500 – $103,050 · Item 19 disclosedAll Team$78,200 – $122,800GigWorx$115,000 – $151,000 · Item 19 disclosedNextaff Office$126,700 – $161,700 · Item 19 disclosedAtWork$95,000 – $250,000 · Item 19 disclosedPrideStaff® and PrideStaff Financial®$151,950 – $244,600 · Item 19 disclosedSpherion Staffing$132,980 – $301,040 · Item 19 disclosedATC Healthcare Services$158,500 – $302,500 · Item 19 disclosed

Snelling franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Snelling — who is the franchisor?

Snelling's most recently filed FDD (2025) names HQ Franchising Corporation as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Snelling franchise cost?

Snelling's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $45,000 – $147,750, with an initial franchise fee of $5,000 and a 40% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against staffing & recruiting peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $133,000).

How much profit does a Snelling franchise make?

Snelling makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Snelling at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Snelling disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Snelling's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 67% of staffing & recruiting franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Snelling?

Snelling's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Snelling itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Snelling a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Snelling's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against staffing & recruiting peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Snelling?

Get a free email when something changes on Snelling or staffing & recruiting: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.