Franchise Facts Report → compare → Labor Finders vs Snelling
Labor Finders vs Snelling
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Labor Finders | Snelling | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | — | $45,000 – $147,750 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | — | $5,000 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | 40% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | — |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 83 | 76 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | -1 | -2 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 2.4% | 6.4% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | — | 1 |
| Risk level our read | Medium | High |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2025 |
Are Labor Finders and Snelling the same company?
No — Labor Finders and Snelling are franchised by separate companies. Labor Finders's franchisor is LABOR FINDERS INTERNATIONAL INC; Snelling's is HQ Franchising Corporation. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Labor Finders, $45,000 – $147,750 for Snelling.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Neither Labor Finders nor Snelling makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Closures & failure rate
Labor Finders reports 83 franchised outlets, net change -1 in the latest reported year, a 2.4% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Snelling reports 76 franchised outlets, net change -2 in the latest reported year, a 6.4% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.
Litigation
Labor Finders's Item 3 could not be read from its filing, so we make no claim either way. Snelling discloses 1 franchisee-vs-franchisor proceeding in FDD Item 3.
Deciding between Labor Finders and Snelling?
See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 other franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.
Labor Finders vs Snelling — frequently asked
Are Labor Finders and Snelling the same company?
No — Labor Finders and Snelling are franchised by separate companies. Labor Finders's franchisor is LABOR FINDERS INTERNATIONAL INC; Snelling's is HQ Franchising Corporation. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Labor Finders and Snelling?
Labor Finders and Snelling are other franchises from different franchisors (LABOR FINDERS INTERNATIONAL INC and HQ Franchising Corporation). Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Labor Finders, $45,000 – $147,750 for Snelling. Neither Labor Finders nor Snelling makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Is Labor Finders more profitable than Snelling?
Neither Labor Finders nor Snelling makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Which is cheaper to open — Labor Finders or Snelling?
Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: see FDD for Labor Finders, $45,000 – $147,750 for Snelling.
Is Labor Finders or Snelling growing faster?
Labor Finders reports 83 franchised outlets, net change -1 in the latest reported year, a 2.4% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Snelling reports 76 franchised outlets, net change -2 in the latest reported year, a 6.4% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Labor Finders 2024, Snelling 2025). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.