Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Sanford Rose Associates

Sanford Rose Associates franchise — is it worth it?

Staffing & recruiting · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Shrinking network

Sanford Rose Associates operates in the staffing and recruiting sector, offering a relatively low initial investment.

Everything below is free, read straight off Sanford Rose Associates's registered filing, with where the numbers land against staffing & recruiting peers. Weighing Sanford Rose Associates against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$11,400 – $14,800
Top quartile for staffing & recruiting · median $133,000
Initial franchise fee
$7,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Outlet network
172 units
-9 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Sanford Rose Associates's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640859 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Sanford Rose Associates? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Sanford Rose Associates will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Sanford Rose Associates franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Sanford Rose Associates does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Sanford Rose Associates — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (67% of staffing & recruiting franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Sanford Rose Associates's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Staffing & recruiting franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Sanford Rose Associates lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Sanford Rose Associates's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Sanford Rose Associates itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Sanford Rose Associates closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Sanford Rose Associates will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Sanford Rose Associates's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a staffing & recruiting of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Sanford Rose Associates's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Net franchised outlets moved -9 to 172 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Sanford Rose Associates?

Sanford Rose Associates's franchise is offered by Sanford Rose Associates International, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Dimensional Searchsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Staffing & recruiting franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Sanford Rose Associates is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

GRN Global Recruiters$32,600 – $44,700Motivera Search Group$48,100 – $66,750MRINetwork$44,050 – $96,090 · Item 19 disclosedDES Franchise Group$66,500 – $103,050 · Item 19 disclosedSnelling$45,000 – $147,750All Team$78,200 – $122,800GigWorx$115,000 – $151,000 · Item 19 disclosedNextaff Office$126,700 – $161,700 · Item 19 disclosedAtWork$95,000 – $250,000 · Item 19 disclosedPrideStaff® and PrideStaff Financial®$151,950 – $244,600 · Item 19 disclosedSpherion Staffing$132,980 – $301,040 · Item 19 disclosedPatrice & Associatesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Sanford Rose Associates franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Sanford Rose Associates — who is the franchisor?

Sanford Rose Associates's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Sanford Rose Associates International, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Dimensional Search. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Sanford Rose Associates franchise cost?

Sanford Rose Associates's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $11,400 – $14,800, with an initial franchise fee of $7,500 and a 5.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against staffing & recruiting peers it sits in the top quartile (median $133,000).

How much profit does a Sanford Rose Associates franchise make?

Sanford Rose Associates makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Sanford Rose Associates at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Sanford Rose Associates disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Sanford Rose Associates's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 67% of staffing & recruiting franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Sanford Rose Associates?

Sanford Rose Associates's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Sanford Rose Associates itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Sanford Rose Associates a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Sanford Rose Associates's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against staffing & recruiting peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Sanford Rose Associates?

Get a free email when something changes on Sanford Rose Associates or staffing & recruiting: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.