Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Sir Speedy Printing

Sir Speedy Printing franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2023

Medium risk Item 19 disclosed

What Sir Speedy Printing's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Sir Speedy Printing's registered filing. Weighing Sir Speedy Printing against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$55,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Sir Speedy Printing's most recent FDD (registered 2023). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 27564-202304-04 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Sir Speedy Printing? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Sir Speedy Printing will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Sir Speedy Printing franchise make?

Sir Speedy Printing is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Sir Speedy Printing franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Sir Speedy Printing franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Sir Speedy Printing franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Sir Speedy Printing lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Sir Speedy Printing's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Sir Speedy Printing itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Sir Speedy Printing closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Sir Speedy Printing will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Sir Speedy Printing's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Sir Speedy Printing's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Sir Speedy Printing?

Sir Speedy Printing's franchise is offered by Sir Speedy, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Sir Speedy Printing is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Skyhawks$15,300 – $47,250 · Item 19 disclosed30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000Silbar Security$145,500 – $279,400 · Item 19 disclosed212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosedSlick City$1,567,800 – $4,858,400 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedSignaramainvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Sir Speedy Printing franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Sir Speedy Printing — who is the franchisor?

Sir Speedy Printing's most recently filed FDD (2023) names Sir Speedy, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Sir Speedy Printing franchise cost?

Sir Speedy Printing's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $55,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Sir Speedy Printing franchise make?

Sir Speedy Printing discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Sir Speedy Printing franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Sir Speedy Printing disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Sir Speedy Printing reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Sir Speedy Printing?

Sir Speedy Printing's most recently filed FDD (2023) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Sir Speedy Printing itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Sir Speedy Printing a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Sir Speedy Printing's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Sir Speedy Printing?

Get a free email when something changes on Sir Speedy Printing or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.