Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → School is Easy Tutoring Business

School is Easy Tutoring Business franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

High risk No franchised units open yet

School is Easy Tutoring Business offers a low-cost entry into the child services and education sector, with an initial investment between $41,400 and $58,850.

Everything below is free, read straight off School is Easy Tutoring Business's registered filing, with where the numbers land against child services & education peers. Weighing School is Easy Tutoring Business against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$41,400 – $58,850
Top quartile for child services & education · median $134,630
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
100%
child services & education median 2.5%

Figures above are as disclosed in School is Easy Tutoring Business's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-28931 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering School is Easy Tutoring Business? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. School is Easy Tutoring Business will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

School is Easy Tutoring Business franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: School is Easy Tutoring Business does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for School is Easy Tutoring Business — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn School is Easy Tutoring Business's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

School is Easy Tutoring Business lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

School is Easy Tutoring Business's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against School is Easy Tutoring Business itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

School is Easy Tutoring Business closures & failure rate

Before you sign, School is Easy Tutoring Business will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what School is Easy Tutoring Business's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. School is Easy Tutoring Business reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 100%, against a child services & education median of 2.5% — worse than the category.

Who owns School is Easy Tutoring Business?

School is Easy Tutoring Business's franchise is offered by School Is Easy California Group, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Child services & education franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing School is Easy Tutoring Business is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Singers Company$4,650 – $31,750Lil' Kickers$24,450 – $64,785 · Item 19 disclosedSoccer Shots$42,950 – $54,300 · Item 19 disclosedDrama Kids$43,500 – $54,500 · Item 19 disclosedNutty Scientists$45,500 – $53,800 · Item 19 disclosedScoops Lacrosse$46,295 – $57,798 · Item 19 disclosedPreEminent Learning Centers$34,250 – $70,000CompuChild$39,900 – $64,900Overtime$46,400 – $58,500Legends$37,000 – $76,000 · Item 19 disclosedRockstars of Tomorrow$195,500 – $472,000S.p.e.c.$577,800 – $2,018,800 · Item 19 disclosed

School is Easy Tutoring Business franchise — frequently asked

Who owns School is Easy Tutoring Business — who is the franchisor?

School is Easy Tutoring Business's most recently filed FDD (2024) names School Is Easy California Group, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a School is Easy Tutoring Business franchise cost?

School is Easy Tutoring Business's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $41,400 – $58,850, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000 and a 8.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against child services & education peers it sits in the top quartile (median $134,630).

How much profit does a School is Easy Tutoring Business franchise make?

School is Easy Tutoring Business makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for School is Easy Tutoring Business at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does School is Easy Tutoring Business disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — School is Easy Tutoring Business's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against School is Easy Tutoring Business?

School is Easy Tutoring Business's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against School is Easy Tutoring Business itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is School is Easy Tutoring Business a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from School is Easy Tutoring Business's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching School is Easy Tutoring Business?

Get a free email when something changes on School is Easy Tutoring Business or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.