Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → PreEminent Learning Centers

PreEminent Learning Centers franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

PreEminent Learning Centers, Inc.

Everything below is free, read straight off PreEminent Learning Centers's registered filing, with where the numbers land against child services & education peers. Weighing PreEminent Learning Centers against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$34,250 – $70,000
Top quartile for child services & education · median $134,630
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in PreEminent Learning Centers's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30445 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering PreEminent Learning Centers? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. PreEminent Learning Centers will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

PreEminent Learning Centers franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: PreEminent Learning Centers does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for PreEminent Learning Centers — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn PreEminent Learning Centers's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

PreEminent Learning Centers lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

PreEminent Learning Centers's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

PreEminent Learning Centers closures & failure rate

Before you sign, PreEminent Learning Centers will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what PreEminent Learning Centers's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. PreEminent Learning Centers's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns PreEminent Learning Centers?

PreEminent Learning Centers's franchise is offered by PreEminent Learning Centers, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Child services & education franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing PreEminent Learning Centers is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Soccer Shots$42,950 – $54,300 · Item 19 disclosedDrama Kids$43,500 – $54,500 · Item 19 disclosedNutty Scientists$45,500 – $53,800 · Item 19 disclosedSchool is Easy Tutoring Business$41,400 – $58,850Scoops Lacrosse$46,295 – $57,798 · Item 19 disclosedCompuChild$39,900 – $64,900Overtime$46,400 – $58,500Legends$37,000 – $76,000 · Item 19 disclosedPrep Academy Tutors$52,600 – $65,600Parker-Anderson Enrichment$45,506 – $141,120 · Item 19 disclosedPrepaze Academy Franchises$154,000 – $308,500Phase Family Center$287,500 – $1,634,390 · Item 19 disclosed

PreEminent Learning Centers franchise — frequently asked

Who owns PreEminent Learning Centers — who is the franchisor?

PreEminent Learning Centers's most recently filed FDD (2024) names PreEminent Learning Centers, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a PreEminent Learning Centers franchise cost?

PreEminent Learning Centers's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $34,250 – $70,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against child services & education peers it sits in the top quartile (median $134,630).

How much profit does a PreEminent Learning Centers franchise make?

PreEminent Learning Centers makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for PreEminent Learning Centers at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does PreEminent Learning Centers disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — PreEminent Learning Centers's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against PreEminent Learning Centers?

No — PreEminent Learning Centers's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is PreEminent Learning Centers a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from PreEminent Learning Centers's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching PreEminent Learning Centers?

Get a free email when something changes on PreEminent Learning Centers or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.