Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Lil' Kickers

Lil' Kickers franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Lil' Kickers offers a child services and education franchise with a relatively low initial investment and a transparent Item 19 financial performance representation.

Everything below is free, read straight off Lil' Kickers's registered filing, with where the numbers land against child services & education peers. Weighing Lil' Kickers against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$24,450 – $64,785
Top quartile for child services & education · median $134,630
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
9%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$418,546
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
2.4%
child services & education median 2.5%
Outlet network
96 units
+11 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Lil' Kickers's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640980 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Lil' Kickers? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Lil' Kickers will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Lil' Kickers franchise make?

Lil' Kickers is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $418,546 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every child services & education brand that discloses earnings in the Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Lil' Kickers franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Lil' Kickers's 9% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Lil' Kickers franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Lil' Kickers franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $418,546 of revenue, a 9% royalty alone is about $37,669 a year before any other cost.

Lil' Kickers lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Lil' Kickers's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Lil' Kickers closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Lil' Kickers will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Lil' Kickers's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Lil' Kickers's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 2.4%, against a child services & education median of 2.5% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +11 to 96 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Lil' Kickers?

Lil' Kickers's franchise is offered by Lil' Kickers Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Child services & education franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Lil' Kickers is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Webby Dance Company$31,140 – $48,185Creative Kids Movement Network$35,315 – $47,350 · Item 19 disclosedThe Ivy Review$27,072 – $56,663Lil' Angels Photography$41,263 – $45,780Soccer Shots$42,950 – $54,300 · Item 19 disclosedDrama Kids$43,500 – $54,500 · Item 19 disclosedNutty Scientists$45,500 – $53,800 · Item 19 disclosedSchool is Easy Tutoring Business$41,400 – $58,850Scoops Lacrosse$46,295 – $57,798 · Item 19 disclosedLightbridge Academy$834,868 – $2,609,735 · Item 19 disclosedLittle Diggersinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedLittle Kitchen Academyinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Lil' Kickers franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Lil' Kickers — who is the franchisor?

Lil' Kickers's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Lil' Kickers Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Lil' Kickers franchise cost?

Lil' Kickers's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $24,450 – $64,785, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000 and a 9% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against child services & education peers it sits in the top quartile (median $134,630).

How much profit does a Lil' Kickers franchise make?

Lil' Kickers discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (9% of gross for Lil' Kickers), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Lil' Kickers franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Lil' Kickers discloses is $418,546 in average unit revenue.

Does Lil' Kickers disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Lil' Kickers reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $418,546 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Lil' Kickers?

No — Lil' Kickers's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Lil' Kickers a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Lil' Kickers's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Lil' Kickers?

Get a free email when something changes on Lil' Kickers or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.