Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → RR

RR franchise — is it worth it?

Cleaning & restoration · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

High risk Shrinking network

RR Franchising, Inc.

Everything below is free, read straight off RR's registered filing, with where the numbers land against cleaning & restoration peers. Weighing RR against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$500 – $10,950
Top quartile for cleaning & restoration · median $180,063
Initial franchise fee
$5,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
11.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
2 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
6.2%
cleaning & restoration median 4%
Outlet network
118 units
-11 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in RR's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31421 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering RR? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. RR will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

RR franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: RR does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for RR — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (74% of cleaning & restoration franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn RR's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Cleaning & restoration franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

RR lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

RR's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 2 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against RR itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 2 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

RR closures & failure rate

Before you sign, RR will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what RR's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a cleaning & restoration of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. RR's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 6.2%, against a cleaning & restoration median of 4% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -11 to 118 in the latest reported year.

Who owns RR?

RR's franchise is offered by RR Franchising, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Cleaning & restoration franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing RR is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Stanley Steemer Carpet Cleaner$1,000 – $3,500 · Item 19 disclosedCOIT$1,700 – $5,700 · Item 19 disclosedVanguard Cleaning Systems of the Southern Valley$5,500 – $10,950Gemini Cleaners$23,000 – $25,000Mulberrys Garment Care$23,000 – $25,000ZIPS Cleaners$23,000 – $25,000 · Item 19 disclosedVCS Business$13,765 – $36,700Jan-Pro Cleaning Systems of Ontario$4,605 – $53,270 · Item 19 disclosedRenue$165,200 – $194,900 · Item 19 disclosedRestoPros$143,600 – $287,000 · Item 19 disclosedServiceMaster Restore®$255,075 – $365,310 · Item 19 disclosedServpro (Unit)$263,305 – $385,570

RR franchise — frequently asked

Who owns RR — who is the franchisor?

RR's most recently filed FDD (2024) names RR Franchising, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a RR franchise cost?

RR's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $500 – $10,950, with an initial franchise fee of $5,000 and a 11.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against cleaning & restoration peers it sits in the top quartile (median $180,063).

How much profit does a RR franchise make?

RR makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for RR at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does RR disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — RR's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 74% of cleaning & restoration franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against RR?

RR's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 2 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against RR itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 2 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is RR a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from RR's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against cleaning & restoration peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching RR?

Get a free email when something changes on RR or cleaning & restoration: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.