Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Gemini Cleaners

Gemini Cleaners franchise — is it worth it?

Cleaning & restoration · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Shrinking network

Gemini Cleaners is a new cleaning and restoration franchise with a very low initial investment of $23,000-$25,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Gemini Cleaners's registered filing, with where the numbers land against cleaning & restoration peers. Weighing Gemini Cleaners against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$23,000 – $25,000
Top quartile for cleaning & restoration · median $180,063
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
cleaning & restoration median 4%
Outlet network
1 units
-6 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Gemini Cleaners's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31035 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Gemini Cleaners? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Gemini Cleaners will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Gemini Cleaners franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Gemini Cleaners does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Gemini Cleaners — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (74% of cleaning & restoration franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Gemini Cleaners's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Cleaning & restoration franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Gemini Cleaners lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Gemini Cleaners's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Gemini Cleaners closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Gemini Cleaners will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Gemini Cleaners's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a cleaning & restoration of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Gemini Cleaners's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a cleaning & restoration median of 4% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -6 to 1 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Gemini Cleaners?

Gemini Cleaners's franchise is offered by Gemini Cleaners, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Mulberrys Garment Caresame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Cleaning & restoration franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Gemini Cleaners is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

ZIPS Cleaners$23,000 – $25,000 · Item 19 disclosedVCS Business$13,765 – $36,700Jan-Pro Cleaning Systems of Ontario$4,605 – $53,270 · Item 19 disclosedKDO Capital$3,224 – $58,070Jan-Pro Sacramento$3,925 – $58,270 · Item 19 disclosedJan-Pro Cleaning Systems of Riverside$4,830 – $58,070 · Item 19 disclosedJan-Pro Cleaning Systems Central Coast$10,410 – $58,070Heaven's Best and$55,960 – $110,100FRSTeam$138,875 – $553,500 · Item 19 disclosedFLEXinvestment not disclosedHome Clean Heroesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Gemini Cleaners franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Gemini Cleaners — who is the franchisor?

Gemini Cleaners's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Gemini Cleaners, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Mulberrys Garment Care. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Gemini Cleaners franchise cost?

Gemini Cleaners's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $23,000 – $25,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against cleaning & restoration peers it sits in the top quartile (median $180,063).

How much profit does a Gemini Cleaners franchise make?

Gemini Cleaners makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Gemini Cleaners at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Gemini Cleaners disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Gemini Cleaners's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 74% of cleaning & restoration franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Gemini Cleaners?

No — Gemini Cleaners's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Gemini Cleaners a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Gemini Cleaners's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against cleaning & restoration peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Gemini Cleaners?

Get a free email when something changes on Gemini Cleaners or cleaning & restoration: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.