Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Mulberrys Garment Care

Mulberrys Garment Care franchise — is it worth it?

Cleaning & restoration · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Significant turnover

Mulberrys Garment Care is a cleaning and restoration franchise with a very low initial investment.

Everything below is free, read straight off Mulberrys Garment Care's registered filing, with where the numbers land against cleaning & restoration peers. Weighing Mulberrys Garment Care against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$23,000 – $25,000
Top quartile for cleaning & restoration · median $180,063
Initial franchise fee
$20,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
100%
cleaning & restoration median 4%

Figures above are as disclosed in Mulberrys Garment Care's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640907 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Mulberrys Garment Care? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Mulberrys Garment Care will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Mulberrys Garment Care franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Mulberrys Garment Care does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Mulberrys Garment Care — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (74% of cleaning & restoration franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Mulberrys Garment Care's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Cleaning & restoration franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Mulberrys Garment Care lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Mulberrys Garment Care's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Mulberrys Garment Care closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Mulberrys Garment Care will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Mulberrys Garment Care's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a cleaning & restoration of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Mulberrys Garment Care's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 100%, against a cleaning & restoration median of 4% — worse than the category.

Who owns Mulberrys Garment Care?

Mulberrys Garment Care's franchise is offered by Gemini Cleaners LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Gemini Cleanerssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Cleaning & restoration franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Mulberrys Garment Care is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

ZIPS Cleaners$23,000 – $25,000 · Item 19 disclosedVCS Business$13,765 – $36,700Jan-Pro Cleaning Systems of Ontario$4,605 – $53,270 · Item 19 disclosedKDO Capital$3,224 – $58,070Jan-Pro Sacramento$3,925 – $58,270 · Item 19 disclosedJan-Pro Cleaning Systems of Riverside$4,830 – $58,070 · Item 19 disclosedJan-Pro Cleaning Systems Central Coast$10,410 – $58,070Office Pride$71,000 – $139,500 · Item 19 disclosedMold Medics$148,400 – $211,725 · Item 19 disclosedMint Condition$117,795 – $719,870 · Item 19 disclosedOctocleaninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Mulberrys Garment Care franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Mulberrys Garment Care — who is the franchisor?

Mulberrys Garment Care's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Gemini Cleaners LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Gemini Cleaners. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Mulberrys Garment Care franchise cost?

Mulberrys Garment Care's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $23,000 – $25,000, with an initial franchise fee of $20,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against cleaning & restoration peers it sits in the top quartile (median $180,063).

How much profit does a Mulberrys Garment Care franchise make?

Mulberrys Garment Care makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Mulberrys Garment Care at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Mulberrys Garment Care disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Mulberrys Garment Care's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 74% of cleaning & restoration franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Mulberrys Garment Care?

No — Mulberrys Garment Care's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Mulberrys Garment Care a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Mulberrys Garment Care's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against cleaning & restoration peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Mulberrys Garment Care?

Get a free email when something changes on Mulberrys Garment Care or cleaning & restoration: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.