Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Rock N Roll Sushi

Rock N Roll Sushi franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Rock N Roll Sushi is a quick-service restaurant concept with a growing network of 79 outlets.

Everything below is free, read straight off Rock N Roll Sushi's registered filing. Weighing Rock N Roll Sushi against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
4.3%
quick-service restaurant median 2.9%
Outlet network
79 units
+10 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Rock N Roll Sushi's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641356 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Rock N Roll Sushi? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Rock N Roll Sushi will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Rock N Roll Sushi franchise make?

Rock N Roll Sushi is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every quick-service restaurant brand that discloses earnings in the Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Rock N Roll Sushi franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Rock N Roll Sushi's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Rock N Roll Sushi franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Rock N Roll Sushi franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Rock N Roll Sushi lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Rock N Roll Sushi's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Rock N Roll Sushi closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Rock N Roll Sushi will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Rock N Roll Sushi's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Rock N Roll Sushi's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 4.3%, against a quick-service restaurant median of 2.9% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +10 to 79 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Rock N Roll Sushi?

Rock N Roll Sushi's franchise is offered by RockNRoll Sushi Holdings LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other quick-service restaurant franchises

Anyone weighing Rock N Roll Sushi is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Al-Hamra$165,850 – $291,750A.b.'s Smokehouse$382,000 – $678,000Adamson's (Unit)$318,900 – $787,720 · Item 19 disclosedAbu Omar Halal$362,100 – $797,000 · Item 19 disclosedRoll Em Up Taquitos$232,800 – $1,003,500 · Item 19 disclosedAfuri Ramen + Dumpling$591,000 – $1,153,0005 Tacos and Beers$764,500 – $1,527,000 · Item 19 disclosedA&W; A&W Restaurants; A&W All American Food$894,130 – $1,640,034 · Item 19 disclosedAl Manakeeshinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedRed Boy Pizzainvestment not disclosedRoberto's Taco Shopsinvestment not disclosedRocky Rococo Pizza and Pastainvestment not disclosed

Rock N Roll Sushi franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Rock N Roll Sushi — who is the franchisor?

Rock N Roll Sushi's most recently filed FDD (2026) names RockNRoll Sushi Holdings LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Rock N Roll Sushi franchise cost?

Rock N Roll Sushi's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Rock N Roll Sushi franchise make?

Rock N Roll Sushi discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for Rock N Roll Sushi), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Rock N Roll Sushi franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Rock N Roll Sushi disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Rock N Roll Sushi reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Rock N Roll Sushi?

No — Rock N Roll Sushi's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Rock N Roll Sushi a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Rock N Roll Sushi's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Rock N Roll Sushi?

Get a free email when something changes on Rock N Roll Sushi or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.