Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Pronto

Pronto franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

High risk Significant turnover

Pronto is a franchise in the 'Other' category with a $30,000 franchise fee and a 1% advertising fund contribution.

Everything below is free, read straight off Pronto's registered filing. Weighing Pronto against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
15.4%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
33 units
-6 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Pronto's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27701 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Pronto? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Pronto will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Pronto franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Pronto does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Pronto — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Pronto's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Pronto lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Pronto's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Pronto closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Pronto will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Pronto's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Pronto's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 15.4%. Net franchised outlets moved -6 to 33 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Pronto?

Pronto's franchise is offered by Pronto Franchise, L.L.C. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Pronto is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000Project LeanNation$237,500 – $354,000 · Item 19 disclosed212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030Pure Sweat Sauna Studio and$340,600 – $483,000180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedProLift Garage Doorsinvestment not disclosedPump It Upinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Pronto franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Pronto — who is the franchisor?

Pronto's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Pronto Franchise, L.L.C. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Pronto franchise cost?

Pronto's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Pronto franchise make?

Pronto makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Pronto at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Pronto disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Pronto's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Pronto?

No — Pronto's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Pronto a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Pronto's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Pronto?

Get a free email when something changes on Pronto or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.