Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → NextHome

NextHome franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Shrinking network

NextHome is a real estate franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $16,750 to $241,595.

Everything below is free, read straight off NextHome's registered filing, with where the numbers land against real estate peers. Weighing NextHome against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$16,750 – $241,595
Below the real estate median · median $169,950
Initial franchise fee
$5,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
2.8%
real estate median 6.3%
Outlet network
587 units
-21 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in NextHome's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640113 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering NextHome? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. NextHome will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

NextHome franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: NextHome does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for NextHome — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn NextHome's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

NextHome lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

NextHome's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against NextHome itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

NextHome closures & failure rate

Before you sign, NextHome will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what NextHome's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. NextHome's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 2.8%, against a real estate median of 6.3% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -21 to 587 in the latest reported year.

Who owns NextHome?

NextHome's franchise is offered by NextHome, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Real estate franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing NextHome is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

All County$87,450 – $119,900 · Item 19 disclosedRealty World$18,600 – $195,000Iron Valley Real Estate$58,900 – $207,000EXIT Realty Upper Midwest$60,800 – $209,000Realty ONE Group$47,250 – $227,500ERA$34,470 – $266,900Howard Hanna Real Estate$45,000 – $258,500Sea Glass Properties$34,000 – $273,000New Again Houses$123,700 – $216,200 · Item 19 disclosedMarket Center$182,430 – $335,697Port of Subs (RD)$176,000 – $671,200Port of Subs (Regional Developer)$176,000 – $671,200

NextHome franchise — frequently asked

Who owns NextHome — who is the franchisor?

NextHome's most recently filed FDD (2026) names NextHome, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a NextHome franchise cost?

NextHome's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $16,750 – $241,595, with an initial franchise fee of $5,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against real estate peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $169,950).

How much profit does a NextHome franchise make?

NextHome makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for NextHome at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does NextHome disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — NextHome's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against NextHome?

NextHome's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against NextHome itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is NextHome a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from NextHome's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching NextHome?

Get a free email when something changes on NextHome or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.