Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Poke Co Holdings

Poke Co Holdings franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Significant turnover

Poke Co Holdings, LLC is a quick-service restaurant franchise with an initial investment ranging from $162,500 to $337,400.

Everything below is free, read straight off Poke Co Holdings's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Poke Co Holdings against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$162,500 – $337,400
Top quartile for quick-service restaurant · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
16.7%
quick-service restaurant median 2.9%
Outlet network
13 units
+7 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Poke Co Holdings's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27166 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Poke Co Holdings? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Poke Co Holdings will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Poke Co Holdings franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Poke Co Holdings does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Poke Co Holdings — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Poke Co Holdings's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Poke Co Holdings lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Poke Co Holdings's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Poke Co Holdings closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Poke Co Holdings will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Poke Co Holdings's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Poke Co Holdings's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 16.7%, against a quick-service restaurant median of 2.9% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +7 to 13 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Poke Co Holdings?

Poke Co Holdings's franchise is offered by Poke Co Holdings, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Poke Co Holdings is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Fuji Grill$152,400 – $286,300Cilantro Lime$146,700 – $296,500Vegan District$97,500 – $358,000Al-Hamra$165,850 – $291,750Fried Chicken Master$184,850 – $300,700Big Town Hero$157,950 – $354,700Egg Drop$201,500 – $311,500Submarina$182,500 – $370,250Poke Bar$157,800 – $438,000Pokéworks$270,435 – $599,661 · Item 19 disclosedPoke House$307,300 – $686,300Poke Rainbowinvestment not disclosed

Poke Co Holdings franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Poke Co Holdings — who is the franchisor?

Poke Co Holdings's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Poke Co Holdings, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Poke Co Holdings franchise cost?

Poke Co Holdings's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $162,500 – $337,400, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the top quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Poke Co Holdings franchise make?

Poke Co Holdings makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Poke Co Holdings at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Poke Co Holdings disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Poke Co Holdings's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Poke Co Holdings?

No — Poke Co Holdings's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Poke Co Holdings a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Poke Co Holdings's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Poke Co Holdings?

Get a free email when something changes on Poke Co Holdings or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.