Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Paul Davis Restoration

Paul Davis Restoration franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2023

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

What Paul Davis Restoration's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Paul Davis Restoration's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Paul Davis Restoration against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$30,000 – $65,000
Top quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
4%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
3.3%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
224 units
+13 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Paul Davis Restoration's most recent FDD (registered 2023). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 27241-202303-02 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Paul Davis Restoration? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Paul Davis Restoration will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Paul Davis Restoration franchise make?

Paul Davis Restoration is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Paul Davis Restoration franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Paul Davis Restoration's 4% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Paul Davis Restoration franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Paul Davis Restoration franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Paul Davis Restoration lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Paul Davis Restoration's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Paul Davis Restoration itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Paul Davis Restoration closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Paul Davis Restoration will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Paul Davis Restoration's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Paul Davis Restoration's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 3.3%. Net franchised outlets moved +13 to 224 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Paul Davis Restoration?

Paul Davis Restoration's franchise is offered by PAUL DAVIS RESTORATION INC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Paul Davis Restorationsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Paul Davis Restoration is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000Ziggi's Coffee$30,000 – $60,000 · Item 19 disclosedACFN$37,561 – $58,211 · Item 19 disclosedVelox Valuations$35,800 – $60,200 · Item 19 disclosedUnited Soccer League$20,000 – $80,000Usl D3$20,000 – $80,000Matco Tools$10,000 – $92,000AmeriCare$33,599 – $68,599Peet's Coffee$175,000 – $262,500 · Item 19 disclosedPandorainvestment not disclosedPaniqinvestment not disclosed

Paul Davis Restoration franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Paul Davis Restoration — who is the franchisor?

Paul Davis Restoration's most recently filed FDD (2023) names PAUL DAVIS RESTORATION INC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Paul Davis Restoration. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Paul Davis Restoration franchise cost?

Paul Davis Restoration's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $30,000 – $65,000 and a 4% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the top quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Paul Davis Restoration franchise make?

Paul Davis Restoration discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (4% of gross for Paul Davis Restoration), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Paul Davis Restoration franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Paul Davis Restoration disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Paul Davis Restoration reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Paul Davis Restoration?

Paul Davis Restoration's most recently filed FDD (2023) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Paul Davis Restoration itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Paul Davis Restoration a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Paul Davis Restoration's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Paul Davis Restoration?

Get a free email when something changes on Paul Davis Restoration or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.