Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → My Lil Town

My Lil Town franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

My Lil Town Franchise Inc.

Everything below is free, read straight off My Lil Town's registered filing. Weighing My Lil Town against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
3%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in My Lil Town's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-29776 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering My Lil Town? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. My Lil Town will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

My Lil Town franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: My Lil Town does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for My Lil Town — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn My Lil Town's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

My Lil Town lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

My Lil Town's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

My Lil Town closures & failure rate

Before you sign, My Lil Town will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what My Lil Town's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. My Lil Town reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns My Lil Town?

My Lil Town's franchise is offered by My Lil Town Franchise Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other child services & education franchises

Anyone weighing My Lil Town is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Abrakadoodle$39,214 – $83,064 · Item 19 disclosedAdvantage College Planning$69,815 – $99,575 · Item 19 disclosedAmazing Athletes$74,550 – $100,550 · Item 19 disclosedBest Brains$49,850 – $134,300Afficient Academy$46,630 – $141,540Bella Ballerina$115,500 – $196,250New Mom School$132,630 – $221,100 · Item 19 disclosedAllstars Camp$114,500 – $265,000 · Item 19 disclosedMusicologie$190,081 – $386,513 · Item 19 disclosedAmerica's Music School; Bach to Rock$259,100 – $574,000 · Item 19 disclosedMobius$1,924,000 – $4,837,500 · Item 19 disclosedNAofAinvestment not disclosed

My Lil Town franchise — frequently asked

Who owns My Lil Town — who is the franchisor?

My Lil Town's most recently filed FDD (2025) names My Lil Town Franchise Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a My Lil Town franchise cost?

My Lil Town's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 3% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a My Lil Town franchise make?

My Lil Town makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for My Lil Town at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does My Lil Town disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — My Lil Town's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against My Lil Town?

No — My Lil Town's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is My Lil Town a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from My Lil Town's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching My Lil Town?

Get a free email when something changes on My Lil Town or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.