Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Afficient Academy

Afficient Academy franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Stable network

Afficient Academy operates in the child services and education sector, offering a franchise opportunity with a relatively low initial investment range of $46,630 to $141,540.

Everything below is free, read straight off Afficient Academy's registered filing, with where the numbers land against child services & education peers. Weighing Afficient Academy against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$46,630 – $141,540
Below the child services & education median · median $134,630
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
22%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
8 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Afficient Academy's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30566 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Afficient Academy? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Afficient Academy will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Afficient Academy franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Afficient Academy does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Afficient Academy — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Afficient Academy's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Afficient Academy lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Afficient Academy's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Afficient Academy closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Afficient Academy will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Afficient Academy's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Afficient Academy's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 8 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Afficient Academy?

Afficient Academy's franchise is offered by Afficient Academy of America, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Child services & education franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Afficient Academy is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Abrakadoodle$39,214 – $83,064 · Item 19 disclosedLittle Medical School$72,550 – $93,550Advantage College Planning$69,815 – $99,575 · Item 19 disclosedSuper Soccer Stars$70,350 – $102,250 · Item 19 disclosedAmazing Athletes$74,550 – $100,550 · Item 19 disclosedSnapology$74,950 – $105,600 · Item 19 disclosedBest Brains$49,850 – $134,300Parker-Anderson Enrichment$45,506 – $141,120 · Item 19 disclosedElite Tutoring Place$62,000 – $128,500XP League$82,650 – $110,800Sticky Fingers Cooking$78,045 – $126,756 · Item 19 disclosedAllstars Camp$114,500 – $265,000 · Item 19 disclosed

Afficient Academy franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Afficient Academy — who is the franchisor?

Afficient Academy's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Afficient Academy of America, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Afficient Academy franchise cost?

Afficient Academy's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $46,630 – $141,540 and a 22% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against child services & education peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $134,630).

How much profit does a Afficient Academy franchise make?

Afficient Academy makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Afficient Academy at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Afficient Academy disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Afficient Academy's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Afficient Academy?

No — Afficient Academy's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Afficient Academy a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Afficient Academy's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Afficient Academy?

Get a free email when something changes on Afficient Academy or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.