Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Best Brains

Best Brains franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Best Brains operates in the child services and education sector, offering a franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $49,850 to $134,300.

Everything below is free, read straight off Best Brains's registered filing, with where the numbers land against child services & education peers. Weighing Best Brains against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$49,850 – $134,300
Below the child services & education median · median $134,630
Initial franchise fee
$14,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
14%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
201 units
+39 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Best Brains's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641859 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Best Brains? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Best Brains will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Best Brains franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Best Brains does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Best Brains — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Best Brains's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Best Brains lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Best Brains's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Best Brains closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Best Brains will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Best Brains's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Best Brains's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +39 to 201 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Best Brains?

Best Brains's franchise is offered by Best Brains, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Child services & education franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Best Brains is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Bitcoin STEM$48,000 – $70,500Best In Class Education Center$39,875 – $101,000 · Item 19 disclosedAdvantage College Planning$69,815 – $99,575 · Item 19 disclosedSuper Soccer Stars$70,350 – $102,250 · Item 19 disclosedAmazing Athletes$74,550 – $100,550 · Item 19 disclosedSnapology$74,950 – $105,600 · Item 19 disclosedParker-Anderson Enrichment$45,506 – $141,120 · Item 19 disclosedAfficient Academy$46,630 – $141,540Elite Tutoring Place$62,000 – $128,500XP League$82,650 – $110,800Bella Ballerina$115,500 – $196,250America's Music School; Bach to Rock$259,100 – $574,000 · Item 19 disclosed

Best Brains franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Best Brains — who is the franchisor?

Best Brains's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Best Brains, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Best Brains franchise cost?

Best Brains's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $49,850 – $134,300, with an initial franchise fee of $14,500 and a 14% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against child services & education peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $134,630).

How much profit does a Best Brains franchise make?

Best Brains makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Best Brains at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Best Brains disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Best Brains's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Best Brains?

No — Best Brains's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Best Brains a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Best Brains's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Best Brains?

Get a free email when something changes on Best Brains or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.