Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Long John Silver's, Llc;

Long John Silver's, Llc; franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

What Long John Silver's, Llc;'s most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Long John Silver's, Llc;'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Long John Silver's, Llc; against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$813,500 – $1,418,500
Bottom quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$20,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
382 units
+20 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Long John Silver's, Llc;'s most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32339-202409-06 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Long John Silver's, Llc;? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Long John Silver's, Llc; will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Long John Silver's, Llc; franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Long John Silver's, Llc; does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Long John Silver's, Llc; — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Long John Silver's, Llc;'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Long John Silver's, Llc; lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Long John Silver's, Llc;'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Long John Silver's, Llc; itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Long John Silver's, Llc; closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Long John Silver's, Llc; will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Long John Silver's, Llc;'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Long John Silver's, Llc;'s latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +20 to 382 in the latest reported year.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Long John Silver's, Llc; is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Lviv Croissants$299,500 – $1,006,500Sprinkles Cupcake$880,000 – $1,310,000 · Item 19 disclosedCaptain D's$1,037,300 – $1,159,500 · Item 19 disclosedBudget Rent A Car System$625,500 – $1,588,400Pepper Lunch$714,200 – $1,500,500Country Kitchen$565,000 – $1,674,000Play Street Museum$892,814 – $1,392,190 · Item 19 disclosedPet Suplies Plus$493,170 – $1,804,900 · Item 19 disclosedMod Pizza$1,001,223 – $1,301,134Line-Xinvestment not disclosedLive 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness L2BH Senior Fitnessinvestment not disclosedLuxottica of America Inc." "Pearle Vision" "Pearleinvestment not disclosed

Long John Silver's, Llc; franchise — frequently asked

How much does a Long John Silver's, Llc; franchise cost?

Long John Silver's, Llc;'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $813,500 – $1,418,500, with an initial franchise fee of $20,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Long John Silver's, Llc; franchise make?

Long John Silver's, Llc; makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Long John Silver's, Llc; at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Long John Silver's, Llc; disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Long John Silver's, Llc;'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Long John Silver's, Llc;?

Long John Silver's, Llc;'s most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Long John Silver's, Llc; itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Long John Silver's, Llc; a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Long John Silver's, Llc;'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Long John Silver's, Llc;?

Get a free email when something changes on Long John Silver's, Llc; or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.