Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Little Caesars

Little Caesars franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

High risk Shrinking network

Little Caesars is a well-known quick-service restaurant brand with an initial investment ranging from $393,000 to $1,728,700.

Everything below is free, read straight off Little Caesars's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Little Caesars against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$393,000 – $1,728,700
Bottom quartile for quick-service restaurant · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$20,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
2%
quick-service restaurant median 2.9%
Outlet network
3,601 units
-26 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Little Caesars's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30993 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Little Caesars? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Little Caesars will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Little Caesars franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Little Caesars does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Little Caesars — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Little Caesars's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Little Caesars lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Little Caesars's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Little Caesars itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Little Caesars closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Little Caesars will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Little Caesars's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Little Caesars's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 2%, against a quick-service restaurant median of 2.9% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -26 to 3,601 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Little Caesars?

Little Caesars's franchise is offered by Little Caesar Enterprises, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare Little Caesars head-to-head

Domino's Pizza vs Little Caesarscost · earnings · failure rateKFC (Traditional) vs Little Caesarscost · earnings · failure rateLittle Caesars vs Chester'scost · earnings · failure rateLittle Caesars vs Dairy Queen of Virginiacost · earnings · failure rateLittle Caesars vs Jack in the Boxcost · earnings · failure rateLittle Caesars vs Jersey Mike'scost · earnings · failure rateLittle Caesars vs Marco's Pizza and Marcoscost · earnings · failure rateSubway vs Little Caesarscost · earnings · failure rate

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Little Caesars is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Los Pollos Bros Franchise Operations$274,800 – $592,000 · Item 19 disclosedLittle Rachel's Kitchen$298,450 – $815,880 · Item 19 disclosedEpic Wings$564,950 – $1,465,432 · Item 19 disclosedLayne's Chicken Fingers$481,500 – $1,555,000Church's$659,725 – $1,380,300 · Item 19 disclosedBlaze Pizza$757,000 – $1,297,100 · Item 19 disclosedStalk Spade$774,050 – $1,328,150Angry Chickz$611,000 – $1,512,000 · Item 19 disclosedLittle Caesar Enterprises, Inc. d/b/a "Little Caesars$376,500 – $1,769,200Beef 'O' Brady's Family Sports Pubs$525,850 – $1,699,875 · Item 19 disclosedVicious Biscuit$875,000 – $1,356,667 · Item 19 disclosedLee's Famous Recipe®$1,340,600 – $2,564,000 · Item 19 disclosed

Little Caesars franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Little Caesars — who is the franchisor?

Little Caesars's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Little Caesar Enterprises, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Little Caesars franchise cost?

Little Caesars's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $393,000 – $1,728,700, with an initial franchise fee of $20,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Little Caesars franchise make?

Little Caesars makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Little Caesars at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Little Caesars disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Little Caesars's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Little Caesars?

Little Caesars's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Little Caesars itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Little Caesars a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Little Caesars's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Little Caesars?

Get a free email when something changes on Little Caesars or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.