Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Layne's Chicken Fingers

Layne's Chicken Fingers franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Layne's Chicken Fingers is a quick-service restaurant franchise with an initial investment ranging from $481,500 to $1,555,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Layne's Chicken Fingers's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Layne's Chicken Fingers against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$481,500 – $1,555,000
Bottom quartile for quick-service restaurant · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Outlet network
36 units
+21 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Layne's Chicken Fingers's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640971 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Layne's Chicken Fingers? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Layne's Chicken Fingers will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Layne's Chicken Fingers franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Layne's Chicken Fingers does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Layne's Chicken Fingers — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Layne's Chicken Fingers's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Layne's Chicken Fingers lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Layne's Chicken Fingers. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Layne's Chicken Fingers closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Layne's Chicken Fingers will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Layne's Chicken Fingers's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Layne's Chicken Fingers's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +21 to 36 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Layne's Chicken Fingers?

Layne's Chicken Fingers's franchise is offered by Layne's Chicken Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Layne's Chicken Fingers is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

L&L Hawaiian Barbecue$253,950 – $888,460 · Item 19 disclosedLazzara$377,750 – $925,250 · Item 19 disclosedKyochon, Kyochon Chicken, Kyochon 1991$493,500 – $1,038,500Costa Vida Fresh Mexican Grill$659,500 – $1,300,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe Great Greek Mediterranean Grill$744,620 – $1,246,725 · Item 19 disclosedEpic Wings$564,950 – $1,465,432 · Item 19 disclosedChurch's$659,725 – $1,380,300 · Item 19 disclosedBlaze Pizza$757,000 – $1,297,100 · Item 19 disclosedStalk Spade$774,050 – $1,328,150Little Caesars$393,000 – $1,728,700Angry Chickz$611,000 – $1,512,000 · Item 19 disclosedLee's Famous Recipe®$1,340,600 – $2,564,000 · Item 19 disclosed

Layne's Chicken Fingers franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Layne's Chicken Fingers — who is the franchisor?

Layne's Chicken Fingers's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Layne's Chicken Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Layne's Chicken Fingers franchise cost?

Layne's Chicken Fingers's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $481,500 – $1,555,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Layne's Chicken Fingers franchise make?

Layne's Chicken Fingers makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Layne's Chicken Fingers at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Layne's Chicken Fingers disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Layne's Chicken Fingers's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Layne's Chicken Fingers?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Layne's Chicken Fingers: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Layne's Chicken Fingers a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Layne's Chicken Fingers's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Layne's Chicken Fingers?

Get a free email when something changes on Layne's Chicken Fingers or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.