Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Lifestyle Publications

Lifestyle Publications franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Lifestyle Publications offers a franchise opportunity with a disclosed Item 19, showing strong average gross sales for top-quartile performers.

Everything below is free, read straight off Lifestyle Publications's registered filing. Weighing Lifestyle Publications against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
5 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
7.1%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
233 units
+21 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Lifestyle Publications's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641286 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Lifestyle Publications? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Lifestyle Publications will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Lifestyle Publications franchise make?

Lifestyle Publications is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Lifestyle Publications franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Lifestyle Publications's 7% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Lifestyle Publications franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Lifestyle Publications franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Lifestyle Publications lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Lifestyle Publications's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 5 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Lifestyle Publications itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Lifestyle Publications closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Lifestyle Publications will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Lifestyle Publications's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Lifestyle Publications's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 7.1%. Net franchised outlets moved +21 to 233 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Lifestyle Publications?

Lifestyle Publications's franchise is offered by Lifestyle Publications, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Lifestyle Publications is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000Lighthouse Franchise Systems$84,150 – $155,800Lime Painting$133,250 – $277,075 · Item 19 disclosed212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedLevel Up Learninginvestment not disclosedLife 4 Cutsinvestment not disclosed

Lifestyle Publications franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Lifestyle Publications — who is the franchisor?

Lifestyle Publications's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Lifestyle Publications, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Lifestyle Publications franchise cost?

Lifestyle Publications's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Lifestyle Publications franchise make?

Lifestyle Publications discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (7% of gross for Lifestyle Publications), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Lifestyle Publications franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Lifestyle Publications disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Lifestyle Publications reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Lifestyle Publications?

Lifestyle Publications's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 5 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Lifestyle Publications itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Lifestyle Publications a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Lifestyle Publications's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Lifestyle Publications?

Get a free email when something changes on Lifestyle Publications or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.