Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → The Lash Lounge

The Lash Lounge franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2022

Medium risk Stable network

What The Lash Lounge's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off The Lash Lounge's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing The Lash Lounge against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$260,121 – $502,345
Above the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
2%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
8.3%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
109 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in The Lash Lounge's most recent FDD (registered 2022). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 23168-202204-06 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering The Lash Lounge? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. The Lash Lounge will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

The Lash Lounge franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The Lash Lounge does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The Lash Lounge — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn The Lash Lounge's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The Lash Lounge lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

The Lash Lounge's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against The Lash Lounge itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

The Lash Lounge closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The Lash Lounge will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The Lash Lounge's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The Lash Lounge's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 8.3%. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 109 in the latest reported year.

Who owns The Lash Lounge?

The Lash Lounge's franchise is offered by The Lash Franchise Holdings, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing The Lash Lounge is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

The Melting Pot$2,500 – $5,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe Hot Spot$82,600 – $156,200 · Item 19 disclosedThe Joint Chiropractic (rd)$166,225 – $550,550ServiceMaster Restore (Disaster Restoration)$287,800 – $474,340 · Item 19 disclosedFleet Feet$228,500 – $545,000 · Item 19 disclosedPlumbingPro$380,675 – $393,725The Shade$295,250 – $482,300Mobility City$240,350 – $539,800 · Item 19 disclosedDriving Academy$224,200 – $557,300 · Item 19 disclosedHonest Art$260,200 – $523,250 · Item 19 disclosedPetwellclinic$286,450 – $498,450 · Item 19 disclosedThe Little Gym$506,197 – $673,197 · Item 19 disclosed

The Lash Lounge franchise — frequently asked

Who owns The Lash Lounge — who is the franchisor?

The Lash Lounge's most recently filed FDD (2022) names The Lash Franchise Holdings, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a The Lash Lounge franchise cost?

The Lash Lounge's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $260,121 – $502,345 and a 2% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a The Lash Lounge franchise make?

The Lash Lounge makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The Lash Lounge at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The Lash Lounge disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The Lash Lounge's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against The Lash Lounge?

The Lash Lounge's most recently filed FDD (2022) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against The Lash Lounge itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is The Lash Lounge a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The Lash Lounge's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching The Lash Lounge?

Get a free email when something changes on The Lash Lounge or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.