Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)

Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Shrinking network

Kinderdance International Inc.

Everything below is free, read straight off Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against child services & education peers. Weighing Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$24,400 – $27,175
Top quartile for child services & education · median $134,630
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
223 units
-2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)'s most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30547 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)'s latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Net franchised outlets moved -2 to 223 in the latest reported year.

Child services & education franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Singers Company$4,650 – $31,750Kinderdance International$18,250 – $22,425Webby Dance Company$31,140 – $48,185Creative Kids Movement Network$35,315 – $47,350 · Item 19 disclosedThe Ivy Review$27,072 – $56,663Lil' Angels Photography$41,263 – $45,780Lil' Kickers$24,450 – $64,785 · Item 19 disclosedSoccer Shots$42,950 – $54,300 · Item 19 disclosedDrama Kids$43,500 – $54,500 · Item 19 disclosedLearningRx Training Center$77,000 – $223,000 · Item 19 disclosedKumon$101,630 – $233,780KidsPark$293,250 – $516,500 · Item 19 disclosed

Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) franchise — frequently asked

How much does a Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) franchise cost?

Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $24,400 – $27,175. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against child services & education peers it sits in the top quartile (median $134,630).

How much profit does a Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) franchise make?

Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)?

No — Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)'s most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion)?

Get a free email when something changes on Kinderdance International Inc. (Kindermotion) or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.