Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → The Ivy Review

The Ivy Review franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

The Ivy Review offers a child services and education franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $27,072 to $56,663.

Everything below is free, read straight off The Ivy Review's registered filing, with where the numbers land against child services & education peers. Weighing The Ivy Review against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$27,072 – $56,663
Top quartile for child services & education · median $134,630
Initial franchise fee
$15,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in The Ivy Review's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32424 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering The Ivy Review? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. The Ivy Review will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

The Ivy Review franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The Ivy Review does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The Ivy Review — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn The Ivy Review's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The Ivy Review lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

The Ivy Review's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

The Ivy Review closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The Ivy Review will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The Ivy Review's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The Ivy Review's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns The Ivy Review?

The Ivy Review's franchise is offered by Yabez, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Child services & education franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing The Ivy Review is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Webby Dance Company$31,140 – $48,185Creative Kids Movement Network$35,315 – $47,350 · Item 19 disclosedLil' Angels Photography$41,263 – $45,780Lil' Kickers$24,450 – $64,785 · Item 19 disclosedSoccer Shots$42,950 – $54,300 · Item 19 disclosedDrama Kids$43,500 – $54,500 · Item 19 disclosedNutty Scientists$45,500 – $53,800 · Item 19 disclosedSchool is Easy Tutoring Business$41,400 – $58,850The Tutoring Center®$86,510 – $169,475 · Item 19 disclosedThe Learning Experience and$188,524 – $313,524 · Item 19 disclosedThe Goddard School$1,003,500 – $1,503,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe Fashion Classinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

The Ivy Review franchise — frequently asked

Who owns The Ivy Review — who is the franchisor?

The Ivy Review's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Yabez, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a The Ivy Review franchise cost?

The Ivy Review's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $27,072 – $56,663, with an initial franchise fee of $15,000 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against child services & education peers it sits in the top quartile (median $134,630).

How much profit does a The Ivy Review franchise make?

The Ivy Review makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The Ivy Review at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The Ivy Review disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The Ivy Review's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against The Ivy Review?

No — The Ivy Review's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is The Ivy Review a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The Ivy Review's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching The Ivy Review?

Get a free email when something changes on The Ivy Review or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.