Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Katsu Bar and Noodle

Katsu Bar and Noodle franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Katsu Bar and Noodle is a quick-service restaurant concept with an initial investment ranging from $268,000 to $439,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Katsu Bar and Noodle's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Katsu Bar and Noodle against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$268,000 – $439,000
Top quartile for quick-service restaurant · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in Katsu Bar and Noodle's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27571 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Katsu Bar and Noodle? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Katsu Bar and Noodle will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Katsu Bar and Noodle franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Katsu Bar and Noodle does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Katsu Bar and Noodle — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Katsu Bar and Noodle's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Katsu Bar and Noodle lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Katsu Bar and Noodle. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Katsu Bar and Noodle closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Katsu Bar and Noodle will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Katsu Bar and Noodle's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Katsu Bar and Noodle reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Katsu Bar and Noodle?

Katsu Bar and Noodle's franchise is offered by CT Katsu Bar LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Katsu Bar and Noodle is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Fire Island Grill$200,600 – $490,000 · Item 19 disclosedCan Am Pizza$300,000 – $400,000Pita GR$228,000 – $472,000 · Item 19 disclosedIsi's Pizza$265,000 – $444,500 · Item 19 disclosedNashville Hot Chicken$237,200 – $481,500Squeeze In (Unit)$201,893 – $521,870 · Item 19 disclosedPizza Pit$268,738 – $457,344The Port of Peri Peri$227,000 – $506,000Juan Pollo$287,500 – $584,000Kentro Franchising, LCC$387,800 – $896,800 · Item 19 disclosedKelly's Cajun Grill$295,000 – $1,403,500Johnny Rockets$517,300 – $2,667,900 · Item 19 disclosed

Katsu Bar and Noodle franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Katsu Bar and Noodle — who is the franchisor?

Katsu Bar and Noodle's most recently filed FDD (2024) names CT Katsu Bar LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Katsu Bar and Noodle franchise cost?

Katsu Bar and Noodle's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $268,000 – $439,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the top quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Katsu Bar and Noodle franchise make?

Katsu Bar and Noodle makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Katsu Bar and Noodle at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Katsu Bar and Noodle disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Katsu Bar and Noodle's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Katsu Bar and Noodle?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Katsu Bar and Noodle: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Katsu Bar and Noodle a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Katsu Bar and Noodle's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Katsu Bar and Noodle?

Get a free email when something changes on Katsu Bar and Noodle or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.