Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → The Port of Peri Peri

The Port of Peri Peri franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

The Port of Peri Peri is a quick-service restaurant franchise with an initial investment ranging from $227,000 to $506,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off The Port of Peri Peri's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing The Port of Peri Peri against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$227,000 – $506,000
Top quartile for quick-service restaurant · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in The Port of Peri Peri's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641422 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering The Port of Peri Peri? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. The Port of Peri Peri will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

The Port of Peri Peri franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The Port of Peri Peri does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The Port of Peri Peri — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn The Port of Peri Peri's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The Port of Peri Peri lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

The Port of Peri Peri's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against The Port of Peri Peri itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

The Port of Peri Peri closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The Port of Peri Peri will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The Port of Peri Peri's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The Port of Peri Peri's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns The Port of Peri Peri?

The Port of Peri Peri's franchise is offered by Peri Peri Holdings LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing The Port of Peri Peri is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Isi's Pizza$265,000 – $444,500 · Item 19 disclosedNashville Hot Chicken$237,200 – $481,500Squeeze In (Unit)$201,893 – $521,870 · Item 19 disclosedPizza Pit$268,738 – $457,344On+on$278,000 – $471,000Seniore's Pizza$297,000 – $455,500Fazoli's$270,000 – $485,000 · Item 19 disclosedIke's, the$141,300 – $614,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe Original Hot Chicken and Inked Tacos (Unit)$215,256 – $697,911 · Item 19 disclosedThe Piggy BBQ$382,800 – $941,600Tim Hortons$988,000 – $3,312,500 · Item 19 disclosedThe Red Chickzinvestment not disclosed

The Port of Peri Peri franchise — frequently asked

Who owns The Port of Peri Peri — who is the franchisor?

The Port of Peri Peri's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Peri Peri Holdings LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a The Port of Peri Peri franchise cost?

The Port of Peri Peri's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $227,000 – $506,000, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the top quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a The Port of Peri Peri franchise make?

The Port of Peri Peri makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The Port of Peri Peri at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The Port of Peri Peri disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The Port of Peri Peri's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against The Port of Peri Peri?

The Port of Peri Peri's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against The Port of Peri Peri itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is The Port of Peri Peri a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The Port of Peri Peri's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching The Port of Peri Peri?

Get a free email when something changes on The Port of Peri Peri or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.