Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Interstate All Battery Center

Interstate All Battery Center franchise — is it worth it?

Automotive · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Shrinking network

Interstate All Battery Center is an automotive category franchise with an initial investment ranging from $179,200 to $438,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Interstate All Battery Center's registered filing, with where the numbers land against automotive peers. Weighing Interstate All Battery Center against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$179,200 – $438,000
Below the automotive median · median $432,600
Initial franchise fee
$37,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
2.5%
automotive median 2.5%
Outlet network
133 units
-24 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Interstate All Battery Center's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 642043 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Interstate All Battery Center? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Interstate All Battery Center will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Interstate All Battery Center franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Interstate All Battery Center does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Interstate All Battery Center — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Interstate All Battery Center's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Automotive franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Interstate All Battery Center lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Interstate All Battery Center's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Interstate All Battery Center itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Interstate All Battery Center closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Interstate All Battery Center will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Interstate All Battery Center's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a automotive of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Interstate All Battery Center's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 2.5%, against a automotive median of 2.5% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -24 to 133 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Interstate All Battery Center?

Interstate All Battery Center's franchise is offered by Interstate Battery Franchising & Development, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Automotive franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Interstate All Battery Center is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Juiced Fuel$92,700 – $132,000 · Item 19 disclosedVeron$149,250 – $377,650Mac Tools$137,885 – $418,385 · Item 19 disclosedIdeal Automotive Broker Franchising, LLC (Broker)$164,109 – $405,049Rivali$219,900 – $380,800Fleet Clean$188,350 – $459,000 · Item 19 disclosedWetFuel$172,000 – $490,500 · Item 19 disclosedJiffy Lube$211,000 – $510,000 · Item 19 disclosedTint World$249,950 – $479,950 · Item 19 disclosedTurbo Tint$299,510 – $432,600 · Item 19 disclosedIntegrity 1st Car Pros$166,496 – $750,196 · Item 19 disclosedIdeal Automotive Services$437,500 – $1,085,000

Interstate All Battery Center franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Interstate All Battery Center — who is the franchisor?

Interstate All Battery Center's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Interstate Battery Franchising & Development, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Interstate All Battery Center franchise cost?

Interstate All Battery Center's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $179,200 – $438,000, with an initial franchise fee of $37,500 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against automotive peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $432,600).

How much profit does a Interstate All Battery Center franchise make?

Interstate All Battery Center makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Interstate All Battery Center at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Interstate All Battery Center disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Interstate All Battery Center's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Interstate All Battery Center?

Interstate All Battery Center's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Interstate All Battery Center itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Interstate All Battery Center a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Interstate All Battery Center's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against automotive peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Interstate All Battery Center?

Get a free email when something changes on Interstate All Battery Center or automotive: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.