Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Ideal Automotive Services

Ideal Automotive Services franchise — is it worth it?

Automotive · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Ideal Automotive Services Franchising, LLC is a new automotive franchise with an initial investment ranging from $437,500 to $1,085,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Ideal Automotive Services's registered filing, with where the numbers land against automotive peers. Weighing Ideal Automotive Services against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$437,500 – $1,085,000
Above the automotive median · median $432,600
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Ideal Automotive Services's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-33607 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Ideal Automotive Services? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Ideal Automotive Services will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Ideal Automotive Services franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Ideal Automotive Services does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Ideal Automotive Services — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Ideal Automotive Services's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Automotive franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Ideal Automotive Services lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Ideal Automotive Services's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Ideal Automotive Services closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Ideal Automotive Services will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Ideal Automotive Services's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a automotive of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Ideal Automotive Services reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Ideal Automotive Services?

Ideal Automotive Services's franchise is offered by Ideal Automotive Services Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Automotive franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Ideal Automotive Services is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Ideal Automotive Broker Franchising, LLC (Broker)$164,109 – $405,049Interstate All Battery Center$179,200 – $438,000Integrity 1st Car Pros$166,496 – $750,196 · Item 19 disclosedZiebart$450,100 – $924,000 · Item 19 disclosedKAL Partz$395,533 – $979,333 · Item 19 disclosedMeineke$224,898 – $1,200,818 · Item 19 disclosedPACCAR Leasing Company, a division of$554,250 – $904,250PacLease$554,250 – $904,250Midas$170,150 – $1,365,750 · Item 19 disclosedGreen Motion Car and Van Rental$167,900 – $1,547,2501-800-Radiator & A/C$463,500 – $1,314,000 · Item 19 disclosedIdeal Automotive Dealer$514,450 – $2,636,200

Ideal Automotive Services franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Ideal Automotive Services — who is the franchisor?

Ideal Automotive Services's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Ideal Automotive Services Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Ideal Automotive Services franchise cost?

Ideal Automotive Services's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $437,500 – $1,085,000, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against automotive peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $432,600).

How much profit does a Ideal Automotive Services franchise make?

Ideal Automotive Services makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Ideal Automotive Services at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Ideal Automotive Services disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Ideal Automotive Services's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Ideal Automotive Services?

No — Ideal Automotive Services's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Ideal Automotive Services a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Ideal Automotive Services's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against automotive peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Ideal Automotive Services?

Get a free email when something changes on Ideal Automotive Services or automotive: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.