Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Help-U-Sell Real Estate

Help-U-Sell Real Estate franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Help-U-Sell Real Estate offers a real estate franchise opportunity with a relatively low initial investment.

Everything below is free, read straight off Help-U-Sell Real Estate's registered filing, with where the numbers land against real estate peers. Weighing Help-U-Sell Real Estate against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$29,650 – $67,650
Top quartile for real estate · median $169,950
Initial franchise fee
$17,750
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Help-U-Sell Real Estate's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27965 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Help-U-Sell Real Estate? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Help-U-Sell Real Estate will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Help-U-Sell Real Estate franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Help-U-Sell Real Estate does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Help-U-Sell Real Estate — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Help-U-Sell Real Estate's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Help-U-Sell Real Estate lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Help-U-Sell Real Estate's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Help-U-Sell Real Estate itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Help-U-Sell Real Estate closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Help-U-Sell Real Estate will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Help-U-Sell Real Estate's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Help-U-Sell Real Estate's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Help-U-Sell Real Estate?

Help-U-Sell Real Estate's franchise is offered by Infinium Realty Group, Inc. (Help-U-Sell Real Estate) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Real estate franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Help-U-Sell Real Estate is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

United Country Real Estate$11,450 – $45,9451 Percent Lists$10,370 – $60,5601st Class Real Estate$31,050 – $43,4501st Class Real Estate (Unit)$31,050 – $43,450 · Item 19 disclosedSimply Full Service Reality$29,200 – $60,800Infinium Realty Group$29,650 – $67,650Real Estate Solutions$54,366 – $71,266 · Item 19 disclosed1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)$23,500 – $113,500 · Item 19 disclosedHomeLife$34,200 – $110,000EXIT Realty Upper Midwest$60,800 – $209,000Howard Hanna Real Estate$45,000 – $258,500Harcourts Pacific$151,000 – $360,000

Help-U-Sell Real Estate franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Help-U-Sell Real Estate — who is the franchisor?

Help-U-Sell Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Infinium Realty Group, Inc. (Help-U-Sell Real Estate) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Help-U-Sell Real Estate franchise cost?

Help-U-Sell Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $29,650 – $67,650, with an initial franchise fee of $17,750. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against real estate peers it sits in the top quartile (median $169,950).

How much profit does a Help-U-Sell Real Estate franchise make?

Help-U-Sell Real Estate makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Help-U-Sell Real Estate at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Help-U-Sell Real Estate disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Help-U-Sell Real Estate's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Help-U-Sell Real Estate?

Help-U-Sell Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Help-U-Sell Real Estate itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Help-U-Sell Real Estate a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Help-U-Sell Real Estate's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Help-U-Sell Real Estate?

Get a free email when something changes on Help-U-Sell Real Estate or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.