Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Goldfish Swim School

Goldfish Swim School franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2021

Medium risk Growing network

What Goldfish Swim School's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Goldfish Swim School's registered filing. Weighing Goldfish Swim School against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Outlet network
108 units
+14 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Goldfish Swim School's most recent FDD (registered 2021). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 17215-202104-03 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Goldfish Swim School? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Goldfish Swim School will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Goldfish Swim School franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Goldfish Swim School does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Goldfish Swim School — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Goldfish Swim School's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Goldfish Swim School lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Goldfish Swim School. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Goldfish Swim School closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Goldfish Swim School will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Goldfish Swim School's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Goldfish Swim School's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +14 to 108 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Goldfish Swim School?

Goldfish Swim School's franchise is offered by Goldfish Swim School Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2021), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Goldfish Swim School is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000GoJoe Patrol$83,000 – $130,200 · Item 19 disclosedGoliathtech$72,900 – $176,000212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosedGold's Gym$2,356,000 – $5,162,0001-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedGoMo Tiresinvestment not disclosed

Goldfish Swim School franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Goldfish Swim School — who is the franchisor?

Goldfish Swim School's most recently filed FDD (2021) names Goldfish Swim School Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Goldfish Swim School franchise cost?

Goldfish Swim School's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Goldfish Swim School franchise make?

Goldfish Swim School makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Goldfish Swim School at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Goldfish Swim School disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Goldfish Swim School's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Goldfish Swim School?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Goldfish Swim School: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Goldfish Swim School a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Goldfish Swim School's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Goldfish Swim School?

Get a free email when something changes on Goldfish Swim School or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.